Ratings based on 3,174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fit for purpose, enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and tidy - what we were after
Location: We had a 15 min walk around the local area and there was nothing happening on a Saturday afternoon. Nothing at all, nowhere for a coffee or anything.
We were just here for one night and can recommend the hotel Grand Chancellor. Service and checkin smooth, room clean and tidy with all necessary amenities. We had a hire car so here literally to sleep and eat breakfast, but we noticed there was very little of interest nearby to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly staff - always smiling and willing to help. Nice rooms with a beautiful view. Overall great hotel with good services plus nice roof top swimming pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graben

Hotel auf dem Hügel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Vieles zu Fuß zu erreichen. Es geht jedoch ganz schön in die Höhe
Cons: Gastronomische Leistung
Location: siehe Beurteilung
Das Hotel liegt beim Roma Street Bahnhof (Verbindungen ins Outback, nach Sydney und Cairns) auf dem höchsten Punkt und am Rande des CBD. Ein schöner Park (Roma Street Park) liegt gegenüber. Es ist an die kostenlose City Loop Buslinie angebunden, mit der man ins Zentrum kommt. Zu Fuß sind es ca. 10 Minuten ins Zentrum und zum Eagle Street Pier (Restaurants, Bars, Cafés und kostenlose Stadtfähre). Der Pool auf dem Dach ist nicht für einen längeren Aufenthalt am Poll geeignet, für eine Erfrischung mit herrlichem Rundblick gut geeignet. Die Gastronomie ist ausbaufähig. Ein empfehlenswertes Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graben

Hotel auf dem Hügel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Vieles zu Fuß zu erreichen. Es geht jedoch ganz schön in die Höhe
Cons: Gastronomische Leistung
Location: siehe Beurteilung
Das Hotel liegt beim Roma Street Bahnhof (Verbindungen ins Outback, nach Sydney und Cairns) auf dem höchsten Punkt und am Rande des CBD. Ein schöner Park (Roma Street Park) liegt gegenüber. Es ist an die kostenlose City Loop Buslinie angebunden, mit der man ins Zentrum kommt. Zu Fuß sind es ca. 10 Minuten ins Zentrum und zum Eagle Street Pier (Restaurants, Bars, Cafés und kostenlose Stadtfähre). Der Pool auf dem Dach ist nicht für einen längeren Aufenthalt am Poll geeignet, für eine Erfrischung mit herrlichem Rundblick gut geeignet. Die Gastronomie ist ausbaufähig. Ein empfehlenswertes Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely stay - great location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had a lovely stay at the Grand Chancellor in Brisbane. Great location in between the CBD and the Valley - easy 15 min walk to Queen Street shops or Eagle Street Pier for amazing restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable. Great value for money! Staff were so accommodating and friendly. Great stay - we will be back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W from Sydney

Business trip close to client. Adequate hotel good

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Everything went well I experienced no issues Staff were competent and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

One night quick getaway...

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Amazing value for money.
Cons: Give me more time to enjoy being there! Need more holidays!
Location: Very central, easy strolls to the different areas, though didn't get to enjoy much due to short time.
Very pleased with the central location and easy parking, then the rooms were roomy, comfortable, but the staff customer service was top notch. Very friendly professional team. Really happy with the girls at counter and at waitstaff in the restaurant. Breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chantilly

Très bien !

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Distance raisonnable du centre-ville et de la gare, literie confortable et tranquille. bon rapport qualité/prix.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice hotel and good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Best hotel in Brisbane

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very polite and courteous staff Over helpful and could not do enough to make my stay pleasant and enjoyable