Ratings based on 2,943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand, traveled to Brisbane.

Exactly as advertised

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We chose this hotel because of its closeness to the Tilt Train which leaves from the Roma Rd train station. And a reasonable shuttle drive from the airport. Very convenient on both counts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Große Zimmer, allerdings Mängel bei Sauberkeit und Service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Great Hotel Close to everything in the City

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff were lovely. Over all ascetics. Easy to get to, Close to Shops, Restaurants, the River and Events Centre. Food was great.
Cons: The way the beds are made up I could not pull the cover up over my shoulders. This was annoying.
Location: Central to the City and transport. Walking distance to Southbank Performing Arts Complex and Museums etc, Restaurants, Shops and the River.
We stayed for 2 nights and had come to see a concert at QPAC and were using public transport to get to the city so it was very practical to stay at the Jen. We felt very welcome from the minute we arrived so our first impression was great. Our room was fresh, clean and comfortable. It was about a 10 minute walk to QPAC/Southbank and the Queen Street Mall is just down the road and it was not far to the River front and pier and we even walked to west end. We like walking. The breakfast was great and we had dinner one night which was also lovely and the staff and service were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA, USA

Great people & location!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel Jen has everything we like in hotel ammenities!
Cons: We couldn't think of anything!
Location: Train access to airport and Gold Coast (get a GoCard or book online) is a short inside walk from the elevator, easy walk to Queen St & Botanic Garden!
We stayed at a much more expensive hotel in Brisbane and would prefer to return to Hotel Jen! The friendliness of the staff, the proximity to the train station and the quiet atmosphere make Hotel Jen a great choice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sh

두남자가 묵기 괜찮은 호텔

Posted Jun 26, 2016
매일 깔끔하게 정리되고 시티중심에 위치하여 이동이 편함, 두남자가 묵었는데 퀸사이즈 침대 두개를 저렴한가격에 제공받아 좋았음. 다만 바람이 많이불면 창이 흔들리는 소리 다소 있음. 그밖에 스카이다이빙 픽업장소가 바로앞에 있는게 장점 그리고 로마스트릿 전철역과 붙어있어 대중교통이용 편리함
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Good location
Location: Good location, quite close to Queen Street Mall, South Bank and other attractions.
This hotel is affordable at certain times of the week (usually Mon - Wed) and prices peak towards the weekend. Room is quite spacious and clean. Situated right beside Roma Street Station means minimal walking with luggage when you take the Air Train from the International Airport. Good location, quite close to Queen Street Mall, South Bank and other attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We stayed for 3nights .It was great hotel.no trouble to check in and check out .staff were very helpful .room is big.very clean coffee machine is very handy .plenty of tee bags sugar milk coffee and bottle water also shampoo gel even shower cap They checked every day to make sure every thing is right.this hotel even provide tooth brush and tooth paste which is not like other hotel in Australia. Very happy stay ..highly recommend ☺☺
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dumfries

Comfortable hotel very close to the Railway Statio

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location was spot on for us
Cons: Cheaper breakfasts
Location: Inner city hotel, close to Railway for easy access to the airport. Close to shopping centre with a huge choice of restaurants, pubs and eateries.
Stayed for two nights. Room was available on booking in. Very pleasant room. Comfortable clean bed with good pillows. Very clean bathroom with good size towels. Hotel was very handy for walking into the shopping area or for walks along the river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Rivers Australia

Restful and spacious hotel in the city

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: I found the room spacious and clean.
Cons: .The reception area is a little bit crowded. There was not enough personal to check out the passengers.
Location: The location is very handy for reaching public transport and taxis.
I was pleasantly surprised to see such a good and spacious hotel room. After a bus trip of three hours I was pretty tired and exhausted. I packed the night before for my long hauled flight to Europe and had pushed a heavy port as well. So I was so astonished to see such a beautiful room with city views. The coffee maker immediately caught my eyes. I am not such a coffee drinker anymore however I could not resist in using it. There I was sitting with the sinking sun and the coffee maker in front of me. Thoughtful about the time ahead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Hotel Jen Roma St Brisbane

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the cost, a little more care with overall presentation
Location: Roma St transit centre as I needed access to a hospital where a family member was a patient after a horrific single car accident in the west
very disapppointing for the price that I paid...reception desk was carous papers everywhere, there was computer problems regarding programming the access cards to the room, one staff member was attentive the other two too busy chatting, when the lift arrived there was two large bags of food rubbish in it, Room was ok, spent many nights when this particular hotel was under the Travelodge banner, next morning no power to any electric points. Far too expensive and just not pleasant