Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great city outlook over parklands

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Central location without being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the CBD. Nicely appointed.
Cons: Serve a la carte breakfast in the Gazebo café on weekends. Was told only available via room service or on weekdays.
Location: Lots to do around Brisbane CBD. Only up for the weekend for a family function but had time to enjoy some shopping and Festival of Brisbane gigs.
Easy walk to centre of CBD. Very pleasant outlook high on Spring Hill. Very comfortable - especially beds. Good vibe. Reasonable price for CBD although buffet breakfast a tad dear especially when paying full price for cappuccinos on top of buffet breakfast instead of a differential. I would probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I found the staff fantastic and very helpful overall Room clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fresh and bright hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms with a view, bright/fresh foyer, restaurant served great food
Location was great for our needs. Hotel was bright and fresh. Staff were friendly and the restaurant catered for a wide variety of tastes. Only issue was the car park which was very tight, though we were not charged for parking so this ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Roma St

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Modern, nice view
Cons: TV remote didn't work and was replaced, but there was no info in the room at all (promised a compendium which never came). Also chair was broken.
Location: We had no need for things to do, but the Roma St Parklands are opposite. A beauitiful park but a very steep walk down (or up) to and from Roma St.
Chose this hotel for its proximity to Roma St station, not realising that it is a VERY steep climb through Roma St Parklands, so not as close as it looked on the map
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very neat and tidy room with very nice views. The staff was responsive to questions and everything went smoothly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus.

Good location, clean room, comfy bed.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Repace carpetnin the corridor, repaint the corroror.
Good location, near CBD and central station. Nice view across parklands. Room a nice size and very clean. Bed comfortable. Staff friendly. Only let down is that the corridor outside the room was tatty - stains on the carpet and chipped paint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Priced Central Location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great central location, free WiFi and best priced cat parking in city for a hotel. Car park is challenging and not for nervous drivers. Loved the option of two double beds for a family rather than a rollaway,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb, AU

Just Perfect,

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was a problem. Great Bed.
Cons: Weekend functions (weddings, etc) can be loud, If you are an early sleeper, Id suggest asking reception for a lower lever room. I am sure they'd do it
Location: Hotel is an easy walk to CBD, (but a steep hill back). Lovely location across from a huge greenspace
From check in- to check out the outstanding thing was the staff friendly, bright and genuine demeanours. This was true across F&B, Rooms, Maintenance, but mostly front desk. Especially Thomas, who I observed interacting with many other guests and saw a bright and thinking man. (Its the little things that make a good visit become a memorable stay). And Joanie too, a few strange requests were met with instant 'can do' from her. Just lovely to see a team of staff that are genuine 'hosts' As for the nuts and bolts, foyer is funky and bright, Outdoor patio interesting place to wind down after work, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable for the end of the price bracket. Rooms all appear to have at least a little balcony that is usable and extends the room space- perfect for a hot City. urban will become one of my go-to places for future visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly out of CBD

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice hotel but our room was on first floor so the advertised view wasn't really there. Staff were generally pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super convenient location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel is in a great location - 5mins walk from Roma St station and 10mins into the heart of the CBD... although the walk back to the hotel is up the hill! Room was simple but very comfortable and clean. Hotel staff were friendly and check in was easy. Would definitely stay here again.