Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig appartement met geweldig uitzicht

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Keurig modern appartement, voorzien van 2 slaapkamers, 2 badkamers, keuken, woonkamer en groot balkon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Smell

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I wouldn't recommended this hotel to anyone. There was a really bad smell throughout the entire place. I had to keep the balcony doors open and put the fan on to try and air the place out. The bathroom was also filthy, with stains everywhere and the toilet seat was very old. There was also stains all over the couch which made it very unappealing to sit on. Won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel, great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It's was alright, location is amazing, however the room was pretty run down. If your planning on going out all day and going back just to sleep then it's good but I wouldn't really relax there, there was always a bad smell, TV didn't work - was pretty average
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location is great at a good cost
Cons: None
Location: Cinema, malls and general stores
Facilities are very good, located in the city with access to everything, good transportation alternatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel staff were uninviting, didn't know what floor my room was on, and rude upon check out. Bathroom was disgraceful and filthy. Balcony was so dirty it couldn't be used. The smell coming from the hallways and broken elevator was hideous. Would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Disappointing return booking

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a good position for access to the city shops and restaurants.
Cons: Better cleanliness, Fix or replace the lift panels, and if you must offer "lock off" apartments - lock off the 2nd bedroom and bathroom instead.
Location: It is in a good location with a variety of restaurants and bars and close to shopping.
We have stayed at the IStay River City 3 times. The first 2 stays were quite okay and we were happy enough with what we got for our money. However our most recent stay was very disappointing. Firstly we booked a 1-bedroom apartment but we ended up with a "lock out" apartment which relegated us to the second bedroom which didn't have a television. At our previous 1-bedroom apartment stay we enjoyed the relaxation of having a second television in the main bedroom. Also the second bedroom only a very narrow corner window instead of the panoramic view that we enjoyed previously. So we effectively got less for our money. Secondly the most recent apartment was not as clean as the previous even to the point of dusty fluff hanging from the ceiling and blowing about when the fan was on. Thirdly the floor we stayed on reeked of the garbage shute room, and there was an odour when you opened the cupboard under the sink. Fourthly the lift panels obviously require servicing or replacing. It is very frustrating to have to swipe and press over and over again to gain access to your floor. Also just about every time we got into the lift there was somebody distressed about the fact that were unable to make the control panel work in time to get to their floor before the lift returned in reponse to another call. We stayed at this hotel approximately a year previously and it was exactly the same. We won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Queensland

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Was great! Close to all amenities & weather was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted May 27, 2016
What you'd expect. No complaints. Rooms spacious and well appointed.
3 out of 5
by Fernlea

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The 2 twin beds were literally only a couple of cm apart and the bottom sheet was half way up the bed and not made properly on one of the beds. Was a great location though and a nice big deck
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels