Ratings based on 1,601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It was nice staying at iStay river city it close to everything in the city
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a refresh, okay staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The staff on reception were relatively friendly The room wasn't very clean: - The floor hadn't been vacuumed, there were crumbs and a some glass splinters in the lounge room area - The grout in the bathroom was quite brown/yellow, definitely needed a good scrub The mattress was so uncomfortable, same with the flat hard pillows The door for the laundry appliances fell off as we opened it, it clearly needed to be replaced loooooong ago You have to change elevators on the ground floor to get from the car park to your room, unfortunately a structural thing, but a bit annoying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and nice

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Simple furnishings. Terrible view. Very clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed and pillows, large rooms, good shower pressure (although shower head very low) Cons: arrived at 1.40pm to check in and told we had to come back in 20 minutes to get the room at 2pm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast QLD

one night in Brisbane.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The fact that is was an apartment at a very reasonable price. Having just that extra space is really good.
Great Hotel, was an apartment, with a great balcony. Very handy to city centre, cafes and walking distance to a lot of the popular tourist places to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig appartement met geweldig uitzicht

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Keurig modern appartement, voorzien van 2 slaapkamers, 2 badkamers, keuken, woonkamer en groot balkon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Smell

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I wouldn't recommended this hotel to anyone. There was a really bad smell throughout the entire place. I had to keep the balcony doors open and put the fan on to try and air the place out. The bathroom was also filthy, with stains everywhere and the toilet seat was very old. There was also stains all over the couch which made it very unappealing to sit on. Won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel, great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It's was alright, location is amazing, however the room was pretty run down. If your planning on going out all day and going back just to sleep then it's good but I wouldn't really relax there, there was always a bad smell, TV didn't work - was pretty average
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Wotif
Great location easy to get to the queen street mall and all the restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane


Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Everything above that I wrote
I must admit for a 4.5 star hotel I was expecting more. I have stayed here many years ago and don't remember any issues but was not impressed this time round. First the staff were rude on initial check in and getting off on level 13 stunk! clearly they'd recently had the carpets cleaned and they were left wet and stunk like a wet dog. Which is exactly how our room smelt too. Didn't think too highly of the cleaners job in the room either. Coffee stains on the cupboard and the bathroom was hardly clean at all. No covers on the bedding which is disturbing as I know they don't wash the actual blanket. Tried to sit outside to relax out of the smell of wet carpet and someone was having a party next door and kept hanging over the balcony. thought we might head down to the spa but that was occupied by a very other enthusiastic male couple who clearly didn't want company or be interrupted. Wont' be wasting our time or money on this hotel again. Disappointing as my husband and I rarely get nights away without the kids. I had high hopes for this place but we ended up checking out at 7:30am just to go home.