Ratings based on 1,651 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockhampton QLD

Close to Queen St Mall and Roma St Train Station

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Large room, close to everything...Shops, Queen St Mall, Suncorp Stadium, Roma St Train Station
Cons: Only problem we had was only 1 person at front desk for check in & out so very busy at reception and took a little while to be checked in / out.
Location: Close to everything...Shops, Queen St Mall, Suncorp Stadium, Roma St Train Station
Perfect location for what we needed (Footy at Suncorp Stadium), Room was lovely and quiet large. Not a great view from or room but that didn't worry us. Only problem we had was only 1 person at front desk for check in & out so very busy at reception and took a little while to be checked in / out. Also asked for fresh towels at night as we didn't request a cleaner during the day for our room and waited over 2 hrs and had to call again for them. After that we received them straight away. They also took $50 at check in but received that back at check out. Other than that everything was great and would go back to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Good hotel in central Brisbane, parking can be a bit of an issue if you have a rental car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rton cq

comfortable

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: neat and clean
Cons: nothering
Location: ever thing is close by
it was neat and tidy staff were good close to cbd for everthing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from xx

Clean but small

Posted May 5, 2017
Good value for city stopover. Avoid room next to lift!! Staff friendly and helpful. Would have moved us if lift noise was a problem. It wasn't but might have been if hotel was busy. ............,.,,....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Visited over Easter and the whole of Brisbane was closed!! Hotel provided breakfast but no kitchen or bar open after that. Provision was made at the Mercure down the road. Apart from this all was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel staff very disappointing

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel provided 24 hr parking at a cost of $36 a night however staff did not inform us that if you exceed the 24hrs you pay $54 per hour. Yes! $54 an hour to park a car. It almost cost us more to park our car than it did to stay one night in the hotel. The two female front desk staff were extremely unhelpful with this situation and had no knowledge of the city. Would never recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Ok comfy fridge very noisy and could do with shower gel or more of it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Good central location. Access to gym and pool at Mercure. Looking a little tired in places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gladstone, Qld

Close to everything

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The friendly helpful staff, both front desk and housekeeping, large rooms and location.
Location: The location is great. Close to CBD, Roma St train station, short walk to Southbank.
Had a quick check in, found the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the room had plenty of space to move. Check out was quick. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great hotel for our 1 night stop before flying home. Easy to walk to central shopping, also to cross river to South Bank. Room good size with 2 queen beds, breakfast good value for money. Yes we will use this hotel again, next time flying out of Brisbane.