Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The staf were friendly, helpful and excellent to deal with. The hotel is in a great location.
4 out of 5
by Vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

The most amazing staff members.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Wotif
I unfortunately did not make my stay at The Limes Hotel due to the sudden loss of my partner. However, my experience with The Limes Hotel staff combined with the Wotif staff, was absolutely touching. Both sides worked for an hour, at almost midnight, on a Friday to ensure that I was not charged for my stay. Although I was at fault, I forgot to cancel the room and it was outside the cancellation policy times, the staff did not care, they weren't having me charged and I am so appreciative of their assistance and care. I can't wait to actually stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. Our room was ready before the 2pm check-in which was fantastic after an international fight.
Cons: Hotel is very dark in places i.e. lifts. But think this is the theme ? For me perhaps an extra light or brighter bulb would not go amiss.
Location: Next door to restaurant with a wide menu to suit everyone. Cannot comment on activities in the area as only stayed one night.
Stayed just one night. Great value for money. Price included free drink from the upstairs bar - great cocktails. Plus free breakfast from the restaurant adjacent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel - very oversold

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel had some nice additions ( welcome drink ) but for $270 a night - the room was below average. A lot of work required and tiny room, will not be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable, clean close to everything in the valley
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Mediocre

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful roof top bar and central location. However rooms are very small and the breakfast next door was atrocious- cold rock hard poached eggs, inedible croquette, burnt bacon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trendy looking room, but very small.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Add an extra $20 per night for your parking if required - they get you to park around the corner in a car parking facility. The complimentary breakfast was offered via a restaurant next door, which would have been excellent value for 2 guests. We didn't have time for breakfast but we did get a coffee as part of our included breakfast. The staff were very helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Location, clean and tidy rooms

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Letting people know that breakfast is not in-house upon booking, having to go to a restaurant to eat when you don't want to leave until checkout.
Location: Close to the Valley nightlife, restaurants, shops and you can easily walk to all these.
This hotel is in an excellent location, nice and close to the Valley and surrounding restaurants. Clean rooms with everything you need. The only issue I had when I booked was that I wasn't aware the breakfast option wasn't in-house you had to go to the restaurant a few doors down and eat there. When you are not waiting to get out of your pj's until check out, breakfast was then skipped.