Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Good location and room, lacks extras

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Room size and price were quite good
Cons: Get Foxtel, especially the sport package. If you are there for a weekend it is nice to be able to watch a bit of footy before going out. Parking!!
Location: CBD and bars close by
The location in the CBD was very good and price was great for a Saturday night. With the high number of fulltime residents there is very very limited parking available for visiting guests. There is no Foxtel in the rooms which is pretty much a standard these days so no weekend footy for relaxing to. Parking is available around the corner a few mins away and quite cheap, but bit of a pain if you want to use your car as its pay by entry each time. Probably wouldn't stay again unless I could get parking onsite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Centrally Located and Roomy.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great location and clean rooms. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Middle of the city, but pretty average

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel was in the middle of the city so it was good. You have to pay extra if you want room service, otherwise they won't service your room at all. After asking for it, they gave me extra towels for the second day of my stay but not toiletries so I had to buy my own in a nearby grocery. Overall, the place is alright, good location, but not a fan of their hospitality.
3 out of 5
by Seba

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Over rated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything you want to access

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to CBD and Southbank
Cons: Instruction booklets on how to use some of the appliances e.g. dryer, microwave
Location: Close to pedestrian bridges to Southbank and river walks. A lot of restaurants were closed because of the Christmas holidays limiting the food options
We stayed for 3 nights in a 3 bdrm apartment for our family christmas get together. Had a fantastic time. Staff were excellent if anything needed addressing in the apartment. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for us

Posted Dec 18, 2016
.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Qld

Good location and good value.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and comfortable apartment.
Location: Close to CBD, river and Botanical Gardensx
Great for a father and adult sons visit for the cricket. All conveniences in comfortable apartment and all requests were granted- parking, single beds and early check in. Will definetely use it again for a couples visit for a few days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied with no free wifi

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Great location, great facilities in room.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location, pool gym. All applicances in room same as my home, very easy to use.
Cons: Room needs a deep clean. Maybe some extra dishes in kitchen.
Location: Very good location, close to everything, walk to shopping and restaurants
Some issues in room that need to be attended to. Broken clothes horse, need a deep clean in room, cold and hot tap to washing machine need fixing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Queensland

City Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Wifi needs to be free, at least to a certain amount.
Staff were great, room was great, no worries at all. Watch out for fee kept as a deposit when you first check in (have that handy on the credit card).