Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va, USA

Comfortable and good location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location & value for money.
We have had several stays in Mantra Hotels, mainly to get two bedroom facilities at a reasonable cost. Rooms were comfortable, well equipped and clean; although ours was showing its age and could do with a "deep" clean of shower surrounds, stove etc. Staff were helpful and friendly and there are plenty of eating options nearby as well as a well-stocked major supermarket very close. Car park as difficult as described in many reviews. My tip is to spring the external mirrors in to make the car narrower; have a person outside car to guide you if possible, and be prepared to use the "wrong" lane if needed. But they do have parking at a reasonable cost given its location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good stay at convenient location

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Wotif
Ideal for an overnight stay. Comfortable room. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agnes Water Qld.

Good location. Central to the city and valley.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Wotif
Perfect for what we needed. Close to the valley but not in the valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg

Convenient, clean and well appointed

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Wotif
The apartment.was well appointed and suited our needs. The restaurant on the ground floor was a great asset and the parking easly accessable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Get a suite. Well worth it.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Perfect.
Wonderful stay. Everything you want and need from a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Terrible Management

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great house-keeping and comfortable rooms
Cons: Management.
We had a fantastic stay, great house-keeping and comfortable rooms and that's where it ends. After being blamed for the apartment next to us playing music too loud, being told our guest had to leave the room (Because we apparently aren't allowed guests) and being overcharged over $80 dollars in additional fees because we wanted to park our car in the carpark. If we were told that we had to pay these stupid amounts to park we wouldn't have stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel is clean, but very tired and not that well located. It was OK for my purpose (working).
4 out of 5
by Kellianne from Newcastle

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy our stay, friendly staff. The only negatives were there was no free Wi-Fi in the rooms and we organised a late check-out for 2pm (for an additional $50), however we were called in our room twice on your day of check-out at approx. 10:30am and 10:35am enquiring why we hadn't checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable Hotel and not too far from the City centre. The staff were excellent. Only one complaint, the Washing machine was in an odd location outside of the room and by the door. It was also very slow and complicated to operate.