Ratings based on 2,216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good Location reasonable price

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Stayed 2 nights here before catching an international flight from Brisbane. The location is perfect and easy to reach to snd from the airport. Also the proximity to the center allows to walk and not take transport. There is a good climb from central ststion to the hotel though. The room was small but good snd clean and the bed was really comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice tourist hotel closeto most of the attractions

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: If there are two small stools and a coffee table would be great.
Location: Along the Wickham Terrace, The Old Windmill, Jacob's Ladder, Roma Street Parkland could be found
Great location, a lot of attractions could be accessed by foot. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. If there was two small stools and a coffee table would be great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good price, good location, would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

Location good

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Staff excellent.When they found we were celebrating our anniversary ,we were given complementary bottle of wine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Exploring Brisbane

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel in a good location for visit Brusbane CBD Each is on footwalk distance from the hotel Room a little small,without kitchen,but clean and with all necessary for a comfort stay. Internet not complimentary,so you have to go in the street to connect with the free Brisbane wifi Very uncomfortable. However i suggest this hotel if the rate is low
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Ian Preston - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for the kind review albeit it does appear we have some work to do in regards to the internet. All the best, Ian Preston General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noosa

Convenient.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel is in a convenient position. Satisfactory in most areas, nothing flash or brilliant but this was our second stay so good enough to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Ian Preston - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J&I, Firstly thank you for taking the time to jump on line and share you recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you found the hotel satisfactory in most areas. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your 3rd stay to Brisbane. Kind regards, Ian Preston General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel, close to City Centre

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Modern, quiet, good location and friendly staff
We stayed 4 nights in a double room. The room was not large, but was clean and modern. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom modern and clean, Toiletries were supplied. The room was very quiet, with some external noise, but surprisingly little for a city hotel. There was no internal noise from other rooms or the passageway, which is often a problem in some hotels. There was a coffee maker in the room and an ironing board. We also asked for a kettle, as we were unable to get the coffee maker to work. A hotel staff member came up after we asked for help and got the machine to work. The reception staff were very efficient and very cheerful during our stay and wished us well as we left or returned each day. The hotel is about 200 metres or 5 minutes from the Central Train Station by going through one of two arcades across from the hotel. Initially we took the long way down the road, but eventually found the shorter route. Returning up the road route is uphill and may be difficult for those who have walking problems. But as reasonably fit 70+ year olds we managed the uphill walk with no trouble. Restaurants were nearby for breakfast if required. The hotel was a short walk down to the City Centre and to the Malls, probably about 10 minutes or less walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ian Preston - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and were complimentary on most aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves on our service levels and are glad to see we made your stay a memorable one. All the best, Ian Preston General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Great Location but nice and Quiet

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The excellent restaurant and bar. Rooms are really well appointed and rates are very good.
Cons: Wifi should be free
Location: Easy walk to the CBD. Lots of good eating and drinking options nearby.
Third stay here so I really like it. Excellent value and nice property. I used the restaurant for the first time this trip and had a superb breakfast. Basic wifi costs $10 a day which in this day and age is too much. Most Hotels I stay at its free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Ian Preston - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Thank you for the very kind review, comments like yours motivate the team to continuously strive for excellence, so thank you for adding that little extra satisfaction to our day. Look forward to welcoming you back on your 4th stay. Kind regards, Ian Preston General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room, noisy.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Wotif
Double glazing definitely needed. All traffic noise audible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Ian Preston - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I was disappointed to see that you rated us so poorly, as on this occasion it seems we have not provided the standards required. Kind regards, Ian Preston General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to public transport, accessible to city,

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to city
Location: As above
Comfortable bed, helpful and informative staff, restaurants close by, quiet street
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Ian Preston - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for the wonderful rating. Look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future. Best regards Ian Preston General Manager