Ratings based on 1,851 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
very pleasant stay. lovely staff, great room. would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great experience and the staff were fantastic, they added a complimentary breakfast which we were not expecting so it topped off a great stay Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Aging hotel, not quite as polished as they would think, but still a good price and good comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Sarah Braybrook - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the insight. The team work hard to ensure our guests are welcomed suitably and I know the renovations that are underway now will help considerably with the look and feel of the hotel. I hope that we get to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Braybrook - Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Throw back to the 80s

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The staff especially the concierges are friendly and professional. The rooms are extremely small, beds are the most uncomfortable things we have ever slept in. We booked for two nights and ended up checking out early to avoid another night sleeping in them. Definitely not a four star hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Sarah Braybrook - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Andrea, thank you for sharing the feedback on your experience in the hotel. We have an ongoing bed renewal system in place to avoid having any beds that do not provide the rest required by our guests. I'm sorry that on this occasion this was not the case and that is regretful. I hope that the refurbishment works that are currently going on will help revive the spirit of the rooms and we get the chance to share this with you in the future. Warm Regards, Sarah Braybrook - Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Great location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: It was all good.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
The reception, valet and concierge were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was quiet, clean and tidy. We were very happy to,stay at this hotel and recommend it to anyone who wants to,stay in Brisbane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Sarah Braybrook - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Chris, thanks for the positive feedback and endorsement of the hotel, that's very much appreciated. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future. Warm Regards, Sarah Braybrook - Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by paul

City centre location for a good comfy overnighter

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good location at King George Square in the city. Everything from transport to shopping to wining and dining is right nearby. Comfortable clean room with all you need for a comfy stay. The only thing that needs improving is the condition.....mirror scratched and plenty of paint chips that need touching up. Overall though a good hotel in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
My stay was good. I went there in the morning to store my bag and they had a room ready, so I was able to check in early, free of charge. The man who checked me in was very friendly. My room was clean and had everything I expected. My only issue was the room service menu. It was so pretentious. I understand having some more sophisticated options but they need some simpler, more affordable options as well. Sometimes you're too tired to go looking for food. It was very limited. I ordered the butter chicken which was a very small portion of the actual chicken and was lukewarm. I expected more for $28. The rest of the time I found food elsewhere. Other than that, it was good. Very close to the train stations. I'd definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Sarah Braybrook - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the insight into your experience with the hotel and with the menu. It is a large menu to cover all times of the day and night though I can understand there's always room for improvement. I will share this with the Chef for their information as we review our menus regularly so this feedback is very useful for us to have. Thank you for taking the time here and hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Braybrook - Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne.

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Wotif
The only issue I could review is having 2 Mercure hotels within a block of each other. Being from a different city, trying to find the correct building is a bit confusing to out of Towners, so maybe a bit of signage to assist would be advantageous.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Sarah Braybrook - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Kim, that's some good advice and it certainly does happen from time to time that the Mercure North Quay and Mercure King George Square do get mixed up. I'm sorry for the confusion and I hope next time everything will be more familiar. Thanks for taking the time here. Warm Regards, Sarah Braybrook - Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airlie Beach

Nice Hotel close to the main city centre and trans

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Rates for room as advertised and booked on Expedia. Beautiful view of the church and part of King George Square
Cons: Bathroom due for a update. Kids next door were a bit noisy.
Hotel was comfortable . Some upgrades were planned and a note from management was left in the room to advise that. Staff were friendly and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Sarah Braybrook - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks Betty, yes you're right, the hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment and we are making good time to get through all of the 228 rooms so hopefully the next time you join us, all will be revealed. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Warm Regards, Sarah Braybrook - Guest Relations