Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Very nice and comfortable.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Close to cafes etc.
Overall we were very happy with the accommodation but we were disappointed with the staff at the hotel. We rang a week before to get an early check in as we had a wedding at 2.30pm and we're flying in from interstate that morning. The woman on the phone was not helpful or compassionate about our situation and her only suggestion was to pay for the night before so we had the room but we wouldnt be staying the night before. I did ask to speak to the manager or supervisor and she wouldn't put them on. When we checked out the manager was there and was helpful and did waive the first night (extra night which we couldn't use) and was apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Darryl, Hotel Management
Hi Maddy, My sincerest apologies for your lack of customer Service. I will follow this up with all my Front Office team as the Customer is King and we should where possible exceed expectations. I am pleased that the manager on departure was able to slightly resurrect your visit. Darryl McAlister - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

City oasis

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Quiet environment. Felt secure as well. Alright breakfast buffet for the weekend
Cons: Combined bath and shower did not work for us. Shower curtains are a bit of a turn off
Location: Close to shops but not much to do or see around there
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Annaliese , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to RAAF and amenities

Posted May 27, 2016
Always stay here,clean,good parking,modern,breakfast is great and value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Metro

Posted May 18, 2016
quite pleasant did note the walls were quite thin haha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The hotel were most pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed our night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel right in the centre of Brisbane.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Close to city centre. Fast lifts. Plenty of space in apartment, Washing facilities, Kitchen, very comfortable.
Cons: Please be reasonable an not charge such an exhorbiant amount for parking. This makes our cost of the apartment much more than the Watermark Hotel,
Location: See above.
Very pleased with this Hotel as it was right in the centre of Brisbane City with many eating places close by. We would use again because of position, but very disappointed that parking was $30.00 per day, for which we were not told about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New. Zealand

Metro hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Cons: No information in our room about what the hotel offered
Our room was very comfortable , the bathroom was a bit small, but there was no restaurant operating at the hotel when there was one advertised. There were bar snacks available, which we ordered, these were very average. There was also no information in our room about any facilities the hotel offered
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Disable Room

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The facilities were very accessible for a wheelchair.
Cons: Bigger disability rooms with separate sleeping arrangements for carers.
Location: Location was good.
It would be nice to have a second bed in a disable room. The reason being the carer is not always a partner to the disable person and does not wish to have to sleep in the same bed as them. Also due to their disability it makes it hard for a second person to accommodate the bed with them. I had booked an apartment room which did have more than one bed but did not receive this room but was still charged at that price. That was disheartening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Solid option in Ippy

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Staff made everything easy. Really clean.
Counter to the reputation of Ipswich, the Metro Hotel is solid. Great overall service, easy parking and check in/out was hassle free. Will stay here again when I need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Convenient

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Right in the centre of town - very convenient.
Cons: Attach the air conditioning unit to the wall better so that it does not rattle.
Location: Right next door to the Civic Theatre.
We stayed only one night, to go to the Civic Theatre which is right next door. Although we were right in the middle next to the lifts, the room was quiet, although there was some traffic noise when the window was opened. The air conditioning rattled, so we turned it off, although it came on again each time the door was opened. We had the continental breakfast, but the waitress just said "Too easy" and walked away not telling us where it was laid out. Fortunately, one of our group went hunting and found it!