Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good experience.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: A really good location
Cons: I was charged an extra ten dollars to allow a friend to park his car in the open parking area at the front of the hotel for a few hours in the evening
Location: Good location.
The room and facilities are of good standard. The servicing of the room was of good standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rural Queensland

Beside Brisbane Private Hospital and a lovely view

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is great.
Cons: Nothing under the control of the hotel.
The hospital is undergoing major works which start early in the morning. If you want a sleep in during the week don't recommend. Weekend is fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel was clean and tidy. It was an older style building. Restaurant and bar was nice, dinner was good quality.
4 out of 5
by don from Gympie


Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Efficient reception.great room on 1st floor (but there are better higher up ).comfortable bar and dining room. Top value accommodation close to CBD and I've been enjoying the hotel since the early 1960s. Keep up the good work Tower Mill. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasshouse mountains

Good value hotel in central location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Good value for location but during my stay hot water needed repair in winter :-(
3 out of 5
by Susan from Gold Coast

Not glamorous, but clean, pleasant and affordable

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is at top of steep hill but there is a free bus service available during the week. Conveniently close to Brisbane activities. Can be a little noisy on Friday and Saturday nights, ask for a room at the back if concerned. Foyer a little dated, but rooms themselves pleasantly fresh and clean, each with their own verandah, which I like. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burpengary

No problems

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Hospital for family.
Cons: Attention to detail by the cleaners. A/C filter was very dirty and evidence the cleaners may lack pride in their job.
Location: Right beside hospital and a short walk to the city centre and relaxing gardens. Great meals and atmosphere at the hotel attached.
From arrival to departure the staff were pleasant and efficient. The room was a bit dated and the cleaners need better supervision, otherwise it was all good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania


Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The friendly service from all the staff.
Cons: Not be on the 1st floor and get woken by the garbage truck at 6:30am...
For the location with parking that didn't cost a fortune it was value for money. The rooms could do with a bit of an update, but otherwise great. The wifi was free and had great connection. We ate in the bistro and the food and service was fantastic, the staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by STEVEN from logan central

ok -

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
had fire alarm go off room small no sink to wash dishs no cutlery no microwave
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels