Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GC

Modern, fantastic location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I loved staying at NEXT so close to great shopping, restaurants, Southbank and the casino. The pool bar area is a great place to chill and have a cocktail and a light meal. The parking is so easy at the Myer Centre & for $10 per night that's a bargin in the city. The room had everything we needed nice view, very clean & modern. I will definitely be back I can't fault this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and tidy. The Next Lounge is a great area on the 4th level which allows you to shower, sleep (in pods), relax and unwind between check in and your room being ready or check out and your flight. Such a great service. The location is close to everything you need. I will recommend this Hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pool bar view was great & the cocktail menu was comprehensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Good stay all things connected to wifi phone so easy controls to room very innovative. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Really enjoyed our short stay.......................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Qld

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: Having the pool open to the public caused it to crowded during the day so having guest only times would be good
Location: Location is excellent - on the Mall and short walk to Southbank
Great to step straight into the Queens Street Mall and to have a comfortable lounge to relax in during day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Modern hotel close to shops and landmarks

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel equipt with lots of new technology, friendly staff and brilliant location. Close to shops and a short walk to Eagle St Pier and Southbank. Wonderful pool and bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great fun in the city

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Great location and nice beds
Cons: The only down fall I had was happy hour was limited to a house wine and beer so we meet our friends else where as a vodka and beer cost $21.
Came down from Cairns again [twice in a month] to see our dear friends. We always stay close to the mall so easy to travel with city cats/buses/ trains. Was our first time at next and will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Hotel greeting, apparently I interupted their converstion and staff member had no time for me.
Location: Great location right on the shopping mall.
The hotel greeting was terrible very rude staff member Elle if I had time to find allternative accomadation would have. The room was good, bad tv reception, the staff member at check out was lovely, hotel has a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockhampton, Qld

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location and overall "vibe"
Location: Right on the Queen St Mall close to shopping, bars, restaurants, casino, Southbank and public transport
This Hotel is in the perfect location on Queen Street Mall and therefore is within walking distance to everything including public transport stations. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff are friendly and efficient. Check in and check out is fast and seamless. We have stayed here now on a couple of occasions. This time we were on the fifth floor and overlooked an awning which blocked any view of the pool and terrace area. The tip is to request a higher floor for the better views. Having said that, it did not detract from our hotel satisfaction. We love this Hotel and will return again and again.