Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Lastminute
Great place to stay. Friendly staff -nice clean facilities although basic. Very centrally located. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closer to shopping mall

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Only two minutes walk from Central station, convinience, we can walk to shopping mall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For backpackers

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
its a cheap and cheerful accomodation for backpackers and randoms... does it job as mentioned...dont expect to be blown away with life's finer comforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

room review

Posted Oct 5, 2016
room was clean, bed well prepared and quite comfortable. some noise outside room until c.0300hrs. basic amenities, kitchen appeared well patronised. situated close to Roma St station i was able to get my 6am train easily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne VIC

Great Location opposite central station

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location, historical building. Good resources.
Location: Close to shopping in city. Georges square had street food stalls and music.
Good basic facilities. Discount on food in bar. Can organise trips. Rooftop great to sit & look over city. Security locks on rooms & bathrooms. Only downside was night club music goes until 2-4 am. If you have trouble sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, elevator needs upgrade

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location however I Stayed on top floor but elevator was not working for half of my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Wotif
Showed and toilets were ages away from the room - with no directions to get to them. The walls were paper thin - so enjoy waking up once an hour through the night. Not many power points and no individual lights. Old facilities. Have to pay for wifi and breakfast. Felt like they were trying to get extra money when ever they could add a fee. Great location though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great backpackers for socialising

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great backpackers for socialising, not for those who like peace and quiet though as there is a pub on the basement level which plays loud music late into the night. Beds are fine, great water pressure/hot showers. Nice kitchen. Quick checkin/checkout. Friendly staff. I'd stay again