Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for being close to airport

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Fab overnight stay. We had great meal in Catalina Restaurant. ...a good spot for our family get together. Shuttle to airport cost $5 pp but convenient. Room with a view good. My pillow didn't suit me this time..too low and soft. All in all great spot right next to DFO. Thankyou. Leonie and Bruce Mky
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Closest Hotel to Airport but Quite Spendy

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: more affordable rates
Location: We took a taxi from the airport due to our evening arrival but used the hotel shuttle to return to the airport in the morning. 5 AUD pp cash only.
We had a 12 hour, overnight layover at the Brisbane airport after flying from the U.S. and chose the Novotel Brisbane Airport because it was the closest hotel to the airport and we had limited time and needed to sleep before catching our morning flight to Cairns. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and the room was nice. The high rate is definitely due to convenience because it isn't an overly fancy property but a nice, clean place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox, BC, Canada

Clean & comfortable with a very pleasant, helpful

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cons: After 2 weeks of snorkelling in warm Solomon Island waters, the cool pool was quite a shock!
Overnight stop over on our return from 10 day snorkeling trip in the Solomons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas Qld.

Only there for one night after long flight.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Convenience to airport and DFO
Cons: The pillows
Location: Major shopping and airport. Too bad the shops didn't open till ten am.
Only complaint would be the pillows. As we got in very late did not want to disturb anyone for other pillows .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotel n location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Easy check in friendly n helpful staff made our short trip to Brisbane east. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best & Great Stopover Hotel before Departure

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Clean and Great Locality .
Cons: As our flight is too early and did not manage to have our breakfast but would be great if some sandwiches for us to go would be great .
Location: Best location ever just a road away to Direct Factory Outlet that you are able to spend the whole entire day shopping with F&B outlets
Great experience overall with very clean room and great mattresses and pillow . Front office counter staff was very friendly and my 7 year old boy was the one who did the registration at the counter and they had a very great conversation together . Got complimentary parking Best location ever just a road away to Direct Factory Outlet that you are able to spend the whole entire day shopping with food . There is also a 24 hour Hypermart call Woolsworth . Will be back again for departure stay in Brisbane this coming March 2017 and highly recommended .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great location being close to airport and right next to the DFO.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice, clean room close to Airport

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel was clean and located next to shopping and 24hr Woolworths. Plane noise to be expected but baby was awake at 5am when the sun light streamed through the curtains, and when you are from Perth and it is only 3am it makes for a long day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Another hotel with poor ironing board, makes life difficult when there is no padding on the board * the silver board protector allows clothing to continually slip off the board. No adding lets the pattern of the metal ironing board to become ironed on to a shirt for example = infuriating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay, QLD

Overnight Stop over

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The Novotel is always a pleasant overnight stop over - found some items on the floor from previous guests so this indicates cleaners perhaps are not very thorough.