Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay near airport.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Novotel was a nice hotel and the staff was AMAZING! They let us check in early and took care of my mum and dad, and made sure our kids' room was exactly as wanted. It is quite modern and has no balcony or heated pool. Otherwise, it was comfortable and everything you would need for a night before leaving the country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfect for layover

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Location: Right at airport, so great for connections. There is a shuttle bus on the half hour which drops at domestic and then international.
We stayed here overnight to connect between long haul flights. It's our second time and we love it -- very nice rooms with great amenities and very family friendly. There's a lap pool, fitness centre and sauna, plus a supermarket and other stores just across the street. The food is pretty good in the restaurant and there are options for kids. A manager also gave our 2 kids little gifts (a frisbee and a kangaroo). We would recommend this hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New, clean and tidy, close to airport

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Clean and comfortable, rooms where quiet even though close to motorway, only downside was lack of gym facilities. Restaurant food was very nice, just need to allow more time between the entree and main..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airlie Beach

Good to stay overnight

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Advertised as airport hotel but a relatively long way from airport. Still good place to stay. Staff are good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burrum Heads

Lovely hotel across from Mall

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great hotel close to the airport $5.00 shuttle ride or $20 cab ride to airport. Good discount shopping mall opposite hotel with food court options or a Tavern meal choice apart from the hotel restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great place if you need to stay near the airport.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The restaurant is excellent. Try the crispy skin barramundi. They have a great wine selection.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A major shopping complex is a short walk away but the major strength of this hotel is its proximity to the airport.
The hotel is a short shuttle bus ride away from the airport and is very close to a major shopping complex, The rooms are spacious and clean. The quality of the food at the restaurant is superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beyond our expectations

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Where do we start. Amazing both times we have stayed. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff are friendly and exceed customer service levels. The restaurant has amazing food, breakfast has so many options, dinner is delicious - best duck I've ever had!! Children friendly everywhere. The front of house staff member was truely amazing chatting with our girls and encouraging them to eat their meal so they could have a free dessert - so nice to be treated like we are special in a restaurant full of people. World class and would definitely recommend and will be back for future stays. Thanks so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Great room. very clean and tidy.
Cons: Had an evening meal at the hotel restaurant and was not impressed. Ordered a seafood rice risotto which tasted very strange and left me feeling sick.
Location: Ideally situated to shops walking distance nearby.
Vey happy with all aspects of this hotel apart from our restaurant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: The breakfast could be improved. Seems like food kept on warmers and not freshly cooked. Good that it is available in the early hours of the morning .
Great airport hotel. Comfortable and modern. All facilities required on site, close to airport, supermarket.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful. I had a day to spend before leaving on my flight the next morning. They had great ideas for things to do and helped me get to where I wanted to go. If you like to shop, this hotel is close to the DFO (equivalent to a U.S. outlet mall). Rooms are clean. Easy drive to the airport.