Ratings based on 2,737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rowville, Victoria

Affordable Accommodation

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: The bathroom door needed a coat of paint. We couldn't find a hair dryer in the room.
Location: Location was wonderful. Very close to the railway station and we could walk to the shops and cafes.
We were booked for 3 nights and were very comfortable. Although there were no luxuries, the hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

A good CBD option

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Good gym facilities. Only a short wall to CBD.
Cons: The bathrooms were dated with a shower over the bath and due to layout difficult to adjust the temperature.
Location: Walking distance to CBD, Rail and shopping. There is great little cafe behind the hotel with excellent coffee.
Easy check-in from friendly staff, lovely lobby and restaurant. Gym facilities were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location to all of Brisbane cbd, staff, and look and feel of interior.
Cons: More effort put into gym and pool design and layout, less corporate focus. More entertainment guides for brisbane cbd etc, and breakfast included.
Location: Eagle Street wharf great location for food and entertainment. James Street and new farm areas great laid back modern feel near by aswell.
Great location, easy to find hotel, great staff. A bit run down in certain areas of the building however overall pretty good. Rooms are not huge, however very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kayte Staraj, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thanks for the detailed review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kayte Staraj General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Byron Bay

OK

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Close to city.
Cons: The shower - I hate showers in the bath because they are so dangerous.
Location: City sights and shopping.
Bit disappointed with room upgrade. Not sure what was upgraded. The premium room only had a view of building site across the road. Was expecting a nice city view or river view. Otherwise everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kayte Staraj, Hotel Management
Hi Jo, Thank you for your feedback and we certainly take your comments on board. Kind regards Kayte Staraj General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

ブリスベンの駅に近く移動が便利

Posted Jul 24, 2016
ハウスキーピングが日(人)により変わるのが気になった。バスマットが無い日が有った。 スタッフの対応も良く次回も利用したい。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Komfortables, zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Die Betten und das Personal.
Cons: Duschen statt Badewannen einbauen.
Location: Das Hotel ist sehr verkehrsgünstig (Bahn) gelegen und man ist seh schnell mitten in der City.
Freundlicher Empfang, nettes Personal, gutes Frühstücksbüffet. Das Zimmer war sauber, die Betten / Matratzen waren hervorragend. Wir haben gut geschlafen. Das Bad war sehr groß, mit ausreichend Möglichkeiten, persönliche Sachen zu platzieren. Die sehr zentrale Lage ist angenehm, weil man "zwischendurch" mal eben schnell ins Hotel gehen und dann weiter die Stadt erkunden kann.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Close to railway station

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Clean, modern hotel close to central station. Very handy location. Nice buffet breakfast too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa

Nice Hotel, but location is not easily accessible

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Access to the Central Station (for public trains) was close by.
Cons: Did not realize we had to contact housekeeping to receive complimentary Lotion. Also, did not realize that Housekeeping didn't change bedsheets daily
Location: Location is very good (close to Queens Mall area and to the Central Station). Only bad part is the pedestrian access from the Hotel doesn't seem safe
Free Wi-Fi would have been nice in the rooms. 20 minutes of free Wi-Fi was offered in the lobby for guests. The actual location of this hotel can be difficult to access by foot. Appreciate the close proximity to the public Central Station location (for trains).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met my needs

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable room
Cons: Buffet bfast
Large Comfortable room, although air con difficult to control and shower head not very adjustable. Buffet bfast was only average and routine. But room service and dinner in the restaurant were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Beaches Sydney

Great location central to everything

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Easy to walk to mall and bars
Cons: A discount at Bar and Restaurant for guests staying in hotel
Location: Close to the mall ,shopping and bars / restaurants
Would prefer a discount of some sort when dining / drinking in hotels restaurant and bar as other hotels do for there guests