Ratings based on 2,418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all you would expect from this type of hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Met expectations, but no movie channels available unless you paid - that goes for wifi too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Qld

Novotel - Nice Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Close to everything and convenient
Cons: Hate the shower facilities. Old style baths with showers. Turning the taps on and not getting wet is a pain.
Location: Very convenient to mall and hospital
A very nice hotel near to the CBD and to the Royal Women's Hospital that we needed. Good for busy people as restaurant is good and has nearly 24 hour room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We appreciate your lovely comments following your recent stay at the Novotel Brisbane. Whilst I wish your stay with us was for more pleasant reasons I'm happy our team allowed for a hassle free experience. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards Melissa Longhurst Guest Relaions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Nice Hotel and good location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
My family and I spent a couple of nigths in this hotel. It has great location and confortable room. Great breakfast buffet. Only issue was that the Elevators are very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Mel, Hotel Management
Thank you Javy for your lovely comments of your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. I'm pleased the location of the Hotel was perfect for your time in Brisbane and you loved our buffet breakfast. I do aplogise for the delay with the lifts which were being refurbished a the time to ensure our facilities are of a high standard. We hope to see you again when you're next visiting Brisbane. Kind regards Melissa Longhurst Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Great spot great deal

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We stayed overnight and could not fault the design or the feel of the hotel, the beds were average , the lifts were on the blink and it took forever to get off the floor we were on. The breakfast was great, just need to cook the bacon and eggs better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Mel, Hotel Management
Ben we appreciate your comments of your experience at the Novotel Brisbane. I'm pleased you felt comfortable at tour Hotel however I do apologies for the delay with the lifts which were being refurbished at the time. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Melissa Longhurst Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatton

Nice hotel close to the shops

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: I liked how close it is to the Queen Street Mall and the train station
Location: The hotel was close to shops and not far to walk to the riverside, lots of restaurants to choose from.
The girls and I had a wonderful experience the staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was very nice and the girls love watching foxtel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Mel, Hotel Management
Cindy we're so pleased you & your girls had a wonderful stay at the Novotel Brisbane and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Melissa Longhurst Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convinience hotel,close to CBD.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Clean and modern hotel,family friendly and easy access to CBD,bufet breakfast is good although not much variety. Diring our stay,one of the lift was on maintenance therefore we were waiting awhile for the lift to come.Other than that everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Mel, Hotel Management
Dear Kho Thank you for your comments following your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. While i'm pleased you found our Hotel modern and very family friendly i do apologise for the delay with the lifts which were being refurbished at the time to ensure all our facilities are of a high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards Melissa Longhurst Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location except the walk into town.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, new, friendly staff, gym.
Cons: Heated pool. and a wider path next to the road.
Location: The location was right next to the CBD and there was everything you could want to do.
Everything was great except the walk into town was either round about or along a narrow path. The pool wasn't heated either. Otherwise the room, breakfast and overall facilities was top notch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A city novotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Wotif
Here for a workshop. So was almost everyone else - they've got two floors of meeting rooms over the foyer. All that you'd expect for the 4 star conference venue. Room had two queen beds, one soft one firm, which was a nice touch. Décor conference hotel style - where else do you get white curtains with a 0.5 m red paint strip pattern woven into it. Minimal snacks available in the mini-bar, presumably because they have 24 hour room service and prefer you'd use that. Parking available under the building, though reasonable tariff on that. Workshop lunch buffet was OK, would have liked more salad options. Only trivial downside - corporate sales push to get you to sign up to Accor when you're checking in. If the guy had only asked me once for free wifi I probably would have, but as he made four more efforts to persuade me that this was the deal of a life-time I got a bit resistant. Had breakfast in the café round the corner - probably 15% cheaper for 2 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Kristian Lindhe, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Melissa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NT

Plain hotel with a corporate pinch to it.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The rooms were very nice and i did love the fact they still have baths in the hotel haha.
Cons: The children's corner was bare, I think there is alot more the hotel could do to improve this area.
Location: Location was great, it was very close to the main street where shopping and restaurants are located.
The staff at the front desk were welcoming at first and the cleaning staff were very helpful. The kid's channel and the in house movie channels on the TV didn't work and when asking the reception for help, it was out of their hands and nothing was done about the matter. I was disappointed as I did want to enjoy a night in at the hotel with children but due to there being no TV entertainment, my stay was very boring!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience for your time away with you family, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I apologise if you were not advised that all of ACCOR hotels no longer offer in house movies or pay TV and can appreciate that trying to entertain the children pay have proved to be difficult. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.