Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in crap location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very nice hotel. Rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Sits right beside a train line where coal trains run - all day and all night. Very noisy. Rooms are also noisy, you can hear surrounding rooms noise quite clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanthorpe, Qld

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: staff were friendly and extremely helpful
The original room we checked into was nice until the toilet seat came off in my hand, I notified staff at the front desk who were extremely apologetic and upgraded us to another 1 bedroom apartment which was beautiful had a great view of the city lights at night and was very comfortable, I have no problem recommending this hotel to any who needs a place to stay in Ipswich They even have a convenience store on the ground floor that is open til 9 I think if you need anything it is just a short elevator ride away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large Apartment

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Large
Cons: Soundproof rooms. Long life milk in fridge would be good.
Apartment was very large but we asked for two singles and one king and got two kings. Girl and boy did not want to share a bed. Trains are very loud and can be heard late night and early morning so no chance of a sleep in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vic

Surprisingly bad for an Oaks

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Room Size
Having stayed in Oaks apartments many times, was disappointed with the standard of this particular Oaks. Upon arrival the entrance was not clearly marked and the entrance locked despite the fact it was within business hours. The check in process was good and the Receptionist was polite and helpful. The room was a decent size but the cleanliness of the room was extremely disappointing. We ended up showering with our thongs on as the shower had orange mould in the grout. The room was very noisy with the cleaner waking us up on both days of our stay outside our room. The room had a facility for block out blinds but only had one curtain, making the room really bright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 15, 2015
The hotel was nice and the rooms were comfortable. Convenient store located just downstairs which was handy for snacks and things. No restaurant in the hotel that I found for evening meals however it was close enough to the centre of Ipswich to get food easily.. Lovely pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Good bed, Powerful shower, quiet, daily room servicing.
Location: close to town, with plenty of eating places and entertainment within walking distance.
We needed a place that was close to Rosewood that provided a quiet place to rest and good bed to sleep on. We found Oaks Aspire provided just what we needed, plus some nice extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ardrossan

great hotel/very secure and safe

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: security /facilities
Cons: rooms facing railway tracks could have roller shutters put on windows to block out light and some noise.
Location: near central mall / cinemas shopping centres local shops and parklands plenty of taxi/ bus and train transport if required.
great staff very carefree safe environment moderate noise for general area otherwise great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Hotel Staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The hotel staff were very helpful when our accomodation dates were mixed up, they rebooked us with no problems. The room was clean and very nice. Very happy with everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Close to Ipswich amenities

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The Oakes Aspire Ipswich is a conveniently located hotel with easy access to the city. The hotel has comfortable, large rooms that are clean. Some rooms, like ours, are exposed to train noise which may be a problem to some if they are light sleepers. One other minor issue that can be improved on is that the TV only has reception to some limited Fox channels and no free-to-air channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caboolture, Brisbane

comfortable close to everything

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Security was good. My car was in a safe place
Cons: The consideration of tenants next door who were noisy particularly in the early hours of the morning using the washing machine, and phoning myself
Location: Walks along the river and the park nearby was scenic and enjoyable.
The hotel room was comfortable clean and readily hot water. It was close by to the facilities where I attended a week of intense training for my work.