Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

excellent value for money

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: clean, comfy, spacious and friendly attentive staff
Cons: maybe just a few extra items in the kitchen such as a cutting board and a tea towel
we were in town for a family function. the room was perfect as it was close to the event and we were able to relax and unwind in the evening. The rooms were clean and spacious. The kitchen needs a chopping board but was otherwise clean and well appointed. Love the view over the city from our balcony. would definitely recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Not flash.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Wotif
Aircon didn't work in bedroom at all and didn't blow correct temp in lounge. Remote didn't work for DVD Both TV and DVD remotes missing battery cover and crudely taped up. Bathroom fittings missing from wall... fixture there, no fitting (robe hook) Checkin reception staff rude and distracted by a visitor. Very noisy... freight trains all night... need double glazing.
4 out of 5
by Carly from Sydney

Good spot

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was noisy - coal trains passing right out front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

A good business hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, staff, cleamliness
Cons: A desk and chair in the apartment would be very good addition - especially for business travellers. Working at a coffee table is difficult.
A very good apartment hotel in a very good location in Ipswich. Close to the CBD and easy access to Brisbane and to inland. Free Wi-Fi for the duration of the stay, rather than for 30 minutes/day, would be attractive. I will cheerfully stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large Apartment

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Large
Cons: Soundproof rooms. Long life milk in fridge would be good.
Apartment was very large but we asked for two singles and one king and got two kings. Girl and boy did not want to share a bed. Trains are very loud and can be heard late night and early morning so no chance of a sleep in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vic

Surprisingly bad for an Oaks

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Room Size
Having stayed in Oaks apartments many times, was disappointed with the standard of this particular Oaks. Upon arrival the entrance was not clearly marked and the entrance locked despite the fact it was within business hours. The check in process was good and the Receptionist was polite and helpful. The room was a decent size but the cleanliness of the room was extremely disappointing. We ended up showering with our thongs on as the shower had orange mould in the grout. The room was very noisy with the cleaner waking us up on both days of our stay outside our room. The room had a facility for block out blinds but only had one curtain, making the room really bright.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small and not very clean

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Lastminute
The studio was very small. Although the staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Brrendan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Bundaberg qld

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Impressed with female reception clerk that was working friday night. We were running behind time and gave a call (around 7-8pm) to let hotel know that we would be around 930-10 pm at night before arrival. Hotel clerk (do not remember her name) Called (930pm) to see if we were going to make it to the hotel before reception closing time to make sure arrangements were in place for us to get into hotel. Awesome service and looking out for customers rather than focusing on the clock
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for sporting event

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The pool and large BBQ area was great. Facilities were clean.
Cons: Not a lot of car parks for hotel guests.
Was in town for a 4 day sporting event and this hotel was on the right side of town to where we had to go. It was nice to come home to an air conditioned room at the end of the day. Beds were comfy