Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Central

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clenliness and the views
Cons: Bigger TV in the Bedroom
Location: Close and accessable
Central to everything, able to see brisbane on foot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland NZ

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our room was great clean tidy spacious for only two people but a little noisey to outside street traffic, walking distance to queens mall and restaurants enjoyed our stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All was not as it had appeared...

Posted Aug 19, 2016
What I believed I was booking on Expedia was not what I got when I arrived. I was led to believe I was getting city views and a bathtub and when I asked reception they advised that I had only booked a standard apartment and told me that the pictures don't mean anything! I told her that it was written. They then said they had an apartment a floor higher I could have, but quickly took back the offer. The parking and Internet costs on top plus the fact that the $150 deposit is still pending, has made for a very costly and very disappointing stay. Not to mention that parking for hotel guests is scattered all over the place and thus we took ages finding 2 parking spaces and then we were late getting to an appointment the next morning because we couldn't even find our cars! Really quite disgusted with the whole experience and would certainly not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Tired and outdated

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Better room and staff
Location: Near Queen St mall and within walking distance of most attractions
Totally unsatisfactory stay at this hotel. Good location but room had a number of maintenance issues. A lot of refurbishment required as room very dated. Also located near rubbish chute-yuk! Hotel staff sour and unhelpful. Spa right outside our room and we were kept awake until all hours by the noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, good facilities.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location, Facilities.
Cons: Late checkout could be free.
Hotel is in a great location - everything within walking distance. Has good facilities also. Don't expect much if you want a late check out though - it will cost you! I was only looking for a 11am check out if possible instead of 10am, but all they could offer was a midday checkout for half the cost of another nights stay. Most places I've stayed at will give you 11am or midday at least for free. Quite disappointed with that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel was nice and comfortable, only thing I would have to say is if you give in your key or one of you doesn't have a key you cant get back in to hotel until someone else comes along and opens the door!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Position in the city.
Cons: The corridors could be cleaner with a few prints on the walls.
Location: Good location with views overlooking river and city.
Unfortunately the corridor smells with food cooking from nearby apartments which are owned. Very basic apartment however great view and good position in the city to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Locality and the spaciousness.
Cons: The day to day housecleaning. And being an apartment providing condiments such as salt and pepper.
Location: Close to town and transport.
Great hotel with nice spacious layout. Nice friendly staff. Day to day cleaning not good, beds not made properly and apartment not cleaned. Facilities good, however no oven tray so was difficult to cook.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Park, Vic.

Oaks Aurora Brisbane

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: More kitchen utensils. We had to ask for a frying pan and a baking pan as we had nothing to use to cook in the oven.
Location: Close to Eagle St pier and not far to walk to be in the central city.
A convenient location for our needs on this trip. Walking distance to everything we needed to get to. Professional & helpful staff including the housekeepers who were very friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean with a good size balcony. Even though we didn't use it this time, there is a good clean BBQ area. There is a good size gym, spa and sauna. The weather was a little cold to use the pool this time but it's a lengthy one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Beautiful view!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Amazing view of the city! Within walking distance of the river and the queen street mall. Staff was extremely nice and very helpful. Elevator speed was amazing. The only downfall was the shower would go from a nice temp to cold and then to really hot. Overall though I would stay here again and I wouldn't mind living in one of the units if the water temp was steady while taking a shower.