Ratings based on 1,787 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lae, Papua New Guinea

Great appartments close to shopping and restaurant

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We come back here regularly for business and pleasure. Parking is provided at a fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockhampton

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We booked 2 rooms together and were disappointed that they were more than 20 floors apart. Other than that the rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel is in a great location, very close to queen street mall and eagle street pier which was very convenient. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted May 31, 2017
There are a couple of Oaks Hotels on Charlotte so be sure to tell taxi driver the address. We were let off at the wrong hotel. Our room on an upper floor had an excellent view and was very spacious. It really made our visit to Brisbane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice, clean apartment, located centrally and very reasonable priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 28, 2017
Called up to book car accomodation a week before arrival - only 2 car parks were made available out of the 3.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Elevators slow

Posted May 12, 2017
Hotel met standards for cleanliness and hotel staff were great. Room smelt a little stuffy when we arrived. The elevators were the downfall of our stay, we waited 20 minutes to get an elevator from our floor to reception fot check-out so were late for where we needed to be. The hotel needs service lifts for cleaners so guests have room to use the main lifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gladstone Qld

Great as close to CBD

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Loved the big bed
Cons: Maybe better coffee.
Location: Loved sitting on balcony and watching the city by night. We were there for Anzac Day and saw Story Bridge lit up red.
As we were going to the Lyric Theatre we walked over and back. Lovely going back over the bridge with city lights reflecting on the river. We walked to Central Stn to catch the train to the airport. In all a great position. We will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Fantastic spacious room. Hotel staff were lovely and extremely accommodating. Thrilled about the cost for services we received!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position
Cons: Larger rooms for groups 5
Nice room, little small, beds comfortable, great position, very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiama

charlotte street

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: central & large apartment with eveything you could wish for.Two pools a gym & sauna make for easy exercise if you feel inclined.
Cons: nothing I can think of,the staff were pleasant & helpful
Location: shops are close by & just a short walk to trains buses & water
great location close to shops & water,walking distance to everything.This is the third time we have stayed in Brisbane & this is the pick of our hotels.