Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Brisbane inner cbd hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Price and view
Cons: Service the rooms without attitude. And make the parking instructions online more easy.
Location: Close to everything which was walking distance
Had a good experience there. 99% of staff were great. When I rebooked on expedia to a second nights stay thye didnt clean the room and when I asked a dominant outspoken person at reception she still refused to let the cleaners clean my room making some weird excuse like " oh you got a cheap discounted rate on expedia so its more like an extension and so I said " so if someone else booked a room they have to come into a messy room?" She made some ilogical response like " yes but you stayed in the same room without checking out and checking in"- at that point I was like whatever girl" (True to her word I didnt get a room clean but they threw in some towels) Even on check in this girl made an unnessary comment that I got the room cheap. 2 weeks after checking out im still ot happy. But the rest of the staff were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good location BUT

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We have previously stayed at this property and we were happy with it. However, on this stay we were disappointed. The carpet in both of the bedrooms had holes in it, as well as the curtains in the lounge room, not to mention our sheets on our bed. The kettle was filthy ( refused to use it) and there was left over rubbish from the previous occupant. The shower head was at an awkward angle and the shower glass was mouldy. Will not be coming back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Comfortable hotel in great central location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very reasonably priced hotel with clean, comfortable rooms, in a really great location for "tourist-y" attractions and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We arrived at 2.25 had to wait an hour to check in, there were no car parks left so we had to use the one next door which was a bit of a pain unloading car, the 2nd bedroom light had a blown globe. Apart from that everything was great ☺
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

그럭저럭 지내다 왔습니다

Posted Jul 16, 2016
처음에 정리되지 않아 침대며 화장실이 지저분한것 보고 많이 놀랐으나 컴플레인후에는 바로 방을 교체해줬습니다. 방 2개짜리로 바꿔줘 잠깐 기분이 좋기도 했으나 방 하나를 잠근후 이용 못하게해서 다시 약간 실망하기도 했습니다. 썩 유쾌하지는 않았지만 그냥 숙소에 대해 큰 기대를 하지 않으니까 그럭저럭 지내다 온 것 같습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Asked 3 times for pillows to be sent up as there was only 1 each on the bed and my partner had health issues and needed more. They never brought them up (we were there for 4 days) asked for more soap but didn't get any, no fry pan in room had to ask twice for it. Few other minor issues that made it less than impressive stay we had had in the oaks in Melbourne .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Perfect location to cbd

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Close to all Brisbane has to offer . The only downside was that we booked a rollaway bed, but it was so uncomfortable that our son has to sleep on the floor . We had to also keep asking for extra towels as we had an extra person in the room .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
I didnt stay at the hotel but they still charged me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd place to walk into

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It is very beige with nothing really going on. Looks like you ended up in the school library
Location: The city
Average everything really. Nice but not sure I would do it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Posted May 2, 2016
Good room very poor facilities in room - eg only one glass