Ratings based on 1,734 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good central Brisbane hotel close to shops & cafes

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Position in middle of Brisbane city. Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: WFI access. When requesting access to WFI advised that could only use 30 minutes per day, free, due to booking through Expedia. Ridiculous.
Location: Good central position with lots of eating and shopping options. Close to public transport.
Comfortable and pleasant hotel. Loved the foyer which had lots of photos and information about Festival Hall. Central location easy walking distance to Southbank and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice and a great location.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Everything is so close
It was a great location to do things. eat at restaurants, or just have a stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City bliss

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Efficient and welcoming staff. Unit very clean and tidy. It had all the provisions required. Very central and loved the dessert shop downstairs. It was a really lovely break. Pool was warm enough for swimming and spa/ sauna awesome. Thank u everyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

close to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: has all the facility you need
Cons: need to be updated
Location: everything is near by
pictures tell a different story.. its a little dated then the pictures they have displayed on the sites. and has that old smell guessing its the carpet and bathroom needs a lot of work on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
excharge clening fee when we already left hotel. it makes us unhappy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Great location in Brisbane city.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Easy walk to ferries, Queen St Mall and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely small balcony than in photos

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I have stayed at festival towers multiple times before and I haven't had a bad experience. However, this time I was given a two bedroom with a such a small balcony! We had 4 people and couldn't even have a proper seat to chat. Extremely disappointed as the picture of this balcony was not even shown on the description nor was I notified by any staff! The least that should've been done was notification to the guest that you will be receiving a room on The backside of the building and it does not have the same balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: We were happy with the hotel considering its age.
Location: The queen st mall for shopping was perfect. Treasury casino was a block away and the restaurant precinct was 2 blocks away on Brisbane river.
I would highly recommend the hotel. The staff were very attentive and professional. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. Being in the heart of the city was perfect and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Great location, clean and excellent or families

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great family sized rooms, love the enclosed verandah with bi folding windows and doors. Friendly helpful staff. Location is perfect for walking the CBD and sights while close to public transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Kitchen needs a few more items/utensils - no chopping board etc. Dishwasher broken and a little difficult to roll out draw. Overall a good stay.