Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Waste of money and time!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: -
Cons: As above
Location: The only good thing about this was close walking distance to the pub where we had dinner - the Pig and Whistle.
We were passing through Brisbane and needed a place to stay. We thought this one looked good online so went to the reception.We were told by reception the room was x amount and we saw online that it was cheaper - (parking is also NOT included even though it is in their own building so we had to pay extra) We decided to buy the online price. I wish we had asked to see the room first as once we had got up there the smell was awful, like the room hadn't been opened up in months or there was something dead in the air con!! We opened the doors to try and remove the smell but to no avail. The bathroom was also unclean, someone elses hair on the vanity and the shower nozzle was cracked and broken. The king bed was 2 beds pushed together and was uncomfortable. We also went to use the pool but it was dirty and had floaties all in it. Overall really put a damper on our holiday, we wished we had bypassed Brisbane altogether. Would not return or recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atherton

Great hotel close to transport & the city.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Central Station, a small shopping centre is within easy walking distance and the free city loop bus service has a stop on the corner.
We always stay at Oaks Lexicon when we are in Brisbane City. It is within walking distance to Central Railway Station and the Queen Street Mall. If you aren't up to the walk to the city the free city loop buses leave from just around the corner in Wharf Street Monday to Friday. There is a wonderful eatery just up the road in Ann Street as well as a pub in the Central Station Complex. The rooms are very comfortable, and being fully self contained are great for anyone who prefers to self-cater rather than eat out every day. The staff are friendly and couldn't be more helpful. We always enjoy our stays at Oaks Lexicon and would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Lovely Apartment and pool

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the space in the one bedroom apartment and the pool was fabulous. The staff were very helpful in finding information about a comedy festival that was happening, venues etc. Unfortunately Adele was performing so the rates were hiked by about $100 per night and there is no WiFi in the lobby. so please take that off the list of amenities. You can get 30 minutes of free WiFi in your room per 24 hours but we only found that out by reading room info. location was great, walking distance from central station. We sat on our balcony and watched the bats flying between the park across the road and surrounding buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine coast

Amazing staff!

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Wotif
The staff were lovely.... nothing was difficult and everything was done with a smile. Can't beat the location either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great view.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Lastminute
We had a great stay at this apartment. The views were great, the staff were great. Definitely staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location but very tired

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel is very tired and in need of a major refurbishment. Add the cost of parking and it doesn't represent value compared to other facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

great view of the city

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Cost
Location: Close to the valley and good dining places on the river
Comfortable room. Clean and tidy. Close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ab

Serious air quality issues with the AC

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Wotif
Potentially unhealthy air from AC. Very bad smell in room and hallway outside room This is likely related to the cleanliness of ducting and air handling units As a result I slept with AC off and doors open which was not ideal with the noisy building site down the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Great hotel, good access to city

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Wotif
Really great size and perfect for couples traveling together
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg

inner city concert stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: all the positives are listed above
Cons: air conditioning temp
Location: close to inner city and parks and restaurants
when coming from out of town its hard to work out where to stay to be in close proximity to concert venues. It would have been 7minutes by car to the convention centre but then pay for parking. Taxi would have been expensive. Front counter young gentleman was very helpful and pointed out that train station was at the end of the street. It was only two stops to South Brisbane. and a short walk to the venue. Very comfortable bed. great view on 22nd floor. Nice and quiet. Air con could be a little cooler in this heatwave. Very clean.