Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great view and nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
When entering reception area hotel doesn't look great but when u get to ur room it is very nice. Clean, spacious, great view and great location. Easy walk to shops, pubs, clubs, river. My air con was a little bit rattly but that's minor as it still worked fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Nice location but cold staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Parking is a nightmare. Reception staff lack warmth for hospitality. They gave cold shoulder and everything was a huge burden. Phone rings out and no facility to leave voice message. Rooms are good though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but average rooms

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The apartment style of room was nice and the view was very nice too. The location is also ideal.
Cons: Air-conditioning in the rooms, and airing out of rooms to reduce stuffy smell. Drainage cleaning also needs to occur.
Location: Location is great, Blackbirds and bars very close
The location is great its right in the heart of the City, but there was no air-conditioning in the rooms, and it was really stuffy inside. The drains in the bathroom smelled pretty bad too (I was on the 23rd floor) so sleeping with the window and balcony doors open was kind of a must. I let reception know but it seemed all rooms are the same so I couldn't move. I noticed that drainy smell in the corridors too. Overall a bit tired looking and could do with a refresh, I think you can probably do better for your money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Good location - dirty rooms.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel is in an excellent location in Brisbane CBD. Our room was tired with stained curtains, breakdown of bathroom grout and a room that smelt like a wet dog. When informed about the smell in the room, the hotel staff made no attempt to apologise, simply stating that the carpets would be cleaned this week. I would not recommence this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right near river.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Exactly as described. Lovely view and easy walk to river, gardens and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night weekend stay. Close to everything

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Comfortable and easy access to Eagle St. Lovely and accommstaff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel close to the river, many bars and restaurants and within short walk to shopping precinct. I had a one bedroom apartment which was huge with large balcony overlooking the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockhampton

Nice hotel walking distance to all your needs

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Wotif
Walking distance to Restaurants, Kookaburra Showboat Cruises, Queen Street Mall and Botanical Gardens. We got to celebrate a wonderful 30th wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Business Travel Accommodation

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Every thing very spacious rooms, and great views
Location: Everything one would require. Even close to the Botanical Gardens, river, walks and ferries travel
Excellent views of Brisbane river and the Story Bridge. Everything a business travel requires is close. Convenience stores, restaurants, even a barber! and close to Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas work party

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: It was very close to were we had to go
Cons: parking price-over the road is $15 and $10 we paid $25 per car-not very competitive but it was convenient
Location: Great facilities near by 5 min walk to Woolworths and 5 min walk to restaurants and cafes-close to botanic gardens and the riverwalk
We arrived right on 2pm and were promptly attended to, entered our room and it was spacious, cleaner and larger than we expected. We were so happy with our choice of accommodation. We even loved our view it was amazing.