Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Wotif
A real diamond amongst the rough, pleasantly surprised and better than most for similar money, Would happily stay again and recommend to even the most fastidious persons. The cafe at the entry makes getting something to eat at anytime of the day so simple as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville QLD

Nice hotel within walking distance to city centre.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Lastminute
We stayed for 4 nights and found the staff to be friendly and extremely helpful. Beds were comfortable and plenty of space in the room. Short walk to the free city loop bus stop. Nice cafe downstairs as well. Can't wait to stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Qld

Spacious and central

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
Great hotel at a reasonable price.Would recommend better sound proofing on the entry doors i.e.: drop seals for the bottom and bat-wing seals inside the jambs .The room next door partied all night until the morning,so the peaceful sleep without the kids wasn't to b.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Punthill Perfection

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great value, excellent room, highly recommended at every stage.
Cons: Impossible to fix I know, just the way it is for a small building, that lift could be just a bit faster.
Location: So close to the middle of the city easy walk to the mall, the stations for transport or across to South Bank that had everything.
The room was spacious, had everything, kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, air conditioning, bathroom and all ameneties were fresh and clean. My son commented, "wow, I could live here". Friendly staff took the time for just the right amount of hello and get the job done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Lastminute
Excellent location, clean, had all that we needed and a nice little bistro on the ground floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great apartment only prob you had to pay for wifi which was exspensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic Apartment

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Location: We stayed in Brisbane City and therefore everything we looked for was close by. A perfect location.
I have never stayed at the Punthill Apartments but I was very happy with the assistance from the staff and how helpful they were at all times. The room was very good and the bed was very comfortable. I had nothing bad to say about this hotel except we will be certainly booking Punthill again for our next stay in Brisbane.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient access to everything, walking distance.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay in brisbane

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff went out of there way to make us feel welcome, remembered our daughters name and went always said hello and did everything they could to make us feel comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Excellent place. Staffs are helpful. Will come back again