Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mboro

Good area

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Found the bed to soft, both my partner and myself had an uncomfortable night, and woke with back pain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Served its purpose

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Nothing in walking distance just a place to sleep
On arrival staff were informed and pleasant Car parking was good, Room was very dated like something out of the 70's Bath with shower curtain.Boil jug in bathroom as only accessible power point coffee tea sugar all good milk not enough A/C ok quiet, bar fridge very small hidden in a cupboard two queen beds comfortable T.V good Room was quiet.Served its purpose as a place to sleep for one knight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient position and friendly service

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful receptionist
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, well kept hotel, handy to the airport

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
great room , lovely staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop over stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived after reception had closed....our key was left out. The room was spacious, and generally clean, as was the bathroom, although there was a bit of mould around the bath itself. After settling in to our room, we just wanted to have a shower and a nice coffee/tea after a long flight. No kettle! Had cups,tea, coffee, spoons, milk but no kettle Rang the 24hr help line and the girl apologised but could not do anything apart from advising us that we would get one at reception in the morning....not going to work either as we were to check out at 6.30 am to fly out at 8am and reception didn't open until 7am. Very disappointed, and for a Saturday night! The price for the room was reasonable but after paying $40.00 for a taxi ( who I believe ripped us off) as the Hotel was only 7 kms from the airport, it would have been cheaper to have paid the same price to stay right at the airport. I would recommend staying at the airport than to pay a for cheaper hotel plus taxi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Reception is not 24hr

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Its a motel but it is not a motel like in countryside with warmherarted staff waiting for you to arrive. It is best for people who like minimum contact with staff with self support.
Cons: Reception is not 24hr. After hour contact is centralised somewhere outside premises sharing with other Quality Inn group. Which also has security concern even with lots of monitors. To arrange taxi to get to airport, I need to use my mobile. Convenience store is too far to get toothpaste.
Location: The surounded area is under construction even after construction it may be too far to walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean and close to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parkhurst

Pre-cruise stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights before our cruise. Not flash but comfortable.Easy walk to Portside. Dinner at restaurant was very tasty with man size serves!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great Beachside Resort

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice resort, no outside noise which made for a relaxing holiday. Handy to beach and dolphins playing directly opposite. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Denise from Oxford

Overnight stop close to the airport.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We used the hotel as an overnight stop after arriving into Brisbane after a long flight. It was perfect for this purpose.