Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Standard hotel, terrible staff

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Room was average,showers very dirty. Hotel is an apartment so staff really dislike guests who don't live there. was accused of stealing parking then they charged me for losing a key $150 2 days later without notice.Had to call to get money back. Checkout staff openly told us he didnt like the "Expedia crowd". Wouldn't recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor first impressions

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Better information about check in procedure in advance of arrival
Our visit was scarred by poor first impressions; we were not advised that the reception would close early the day we arrived so no one was there when we got there to check in. This resulted in us incurring additional costs due to 1 having to call out of hours number from international phone, 2. Having to pay balance over phone via credit card instead of cash resulting in credit card fees. This was not only frustrating but set off our stay to a disappointing start. Furthermore... - safe was broken - no mirrors in any of bedrooms is inconvenience - visitor information book lacked any information - no chairs by pool area - washing machine left black marks on 2 t shirts and a cardigan which will not come out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very close to the city and public transport.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Cons: The rooms need renovating. The walls are marked and stained and the carpet is also stained.
Great views of the city and very close to public transport. The rooms are getting a bit tired and could do with a renovation. Staff were friendly and helpful. The kids loved the rooftop pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney

Reasonable

Posted Aug 27, 2015
good location, within 10 minutes walk to Queens Plaza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Very nice location close to city

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Close to city and restaurants entertainment etc. Clean large room very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Convenient for exploring the city.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
An ideal situation for exploring the city. A comfortable base and value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.S.W

A few days away

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: It's position, and the very helpful staff.
Cons: The overall cleanness of the apartment,
Location: As above it is in a excellent position, i.e. site seeing, restaurants & shoping
The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant, the apartment's were in a good position for shopping, restaurant's and site seeing, but it was let down by the house keeping the beds and towels were excellent, but the overall apartment needed a good clean, including the oven,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good apartment.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Location: Easy walk into the centre of Brisbane.
Well equipped apartment with every thing you need for a trip away no matter how long you are staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

My stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The management staff were so lovely! Really close to a few trendy cafés. Overall had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: location and fair price for the money
Cons: carpets needed cleaning but apt was clean and tidy.
Location: see above
Check in timely, courteous and professional. Parking available for a fee. Close to the Queen St mall, transport and other businesses.