Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Mostly good, a few minor issues

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Wotif
I attempted to have a bath but the plug in the bathroom was too large for either the bath or the sink. On looking throughout the rest of the apartment I found another plug in the kitchen which was too small. I was unable to take a bath. The gentleman at reception on arrival was very pleasant and welcoming. We were advised to collect our cash deposit from reception on departure. On departure we went to reception and there was no one there, we called the only number we knew which we could hear ringing behind a closed door. We had no other number to call and there was no indication of whether reception was actually manned. A woman appeared shortly after and was abrupt and tended to a number of other tasks while organising our deposit to be returned, making our check out experience approximately 30 mins from the time we first arrived at the desk. I would recommend that the front desk phone be diverted to a mobile if the person at reception is not present at the desk as we were in a hurry to leave and were significantly slowed down because we could not get hold of anyone. The two bedroom apartment was roomy and comfortable and clean. We did not use the television. Extra bedding was not available in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

nice apartment close to city

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location, cleanliness, spacious interiors
Location: city, southbank, china city
A very beautiful clean apartment with comfortable beds, city views and a huge balcony, staff is friendly and informative. Everything - transport, shopping, queen street mall all in walking distance. Parking @ basement was very handy.
5 out of 5
by Kirsty

Good value

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Located amidst NRAS housing. Nice apartments and reception/ manager was absolutely delightful. Great vibes all round
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Wotif
We had a great stay! I had earlier read lots of complaints about the cleanliness but our apartment was very clean and nice! The pool and spa bath on the room was fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Good apartment for the price. Location was easy to get to but not that close to dinner options on foot (close by car). Rooms were nicely appointed & clean. Good kitchen facilities. The lack of reception staff onsite after midday on Sunday was a problem as we needed a key for an external door to a balcony but weren't able to get one (to lock it to stop our toddler from going out) as there were no staff on site when we checked in. Apart from that it was lovely and clean & fit 4 ppl comfortably.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annoying fire alarms + poor facility conditions

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: facility condition, staff
This hotel looks 4-star, but the facility condition is worse than no-star hotels. It is not that the facility is bad, it is that things are in poor condition. Three out of the four bed side lights were not working, the shower switch fell off with a light pull, the glass door sounds like breaking when closed. We did an after hour check-in. The Internet vouchers which are supposed to be included in the envelope were not there. When I go to the counter the next day, the staff was still not there 30 min after the opening hour. Then we were given only one day voucher (we stay for 6 days) and we had another downtime when discovering this. Then I asked for two vouchers which are supposed to be valid for 3 days each, but evidentially, they expired only after one day. The worst of all, the fire alarm ringed THREE times with NOTHING happened during our 6 day stay. Two in the day time and the other happened at 9pm after we already fell asleep. Likely it is because of the poor condition of the fire alarm equipment. Moreover the air conditioner makes the room very dry and it is very noise (cars running by) in the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christchurch nz

It's an ok hotel. Comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were very helpful however we arrived and had to pay extra for a car park ( wasent on the bio through wot if) and then arrived in the apartment and it hasent even been serviced from the last people that stayed. But staff quick to amend this. The apartment could have done with a decent clean but it had every thing we needed.
2 out of 5
by Eilidh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different experiences

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The pool was fantastic, great location
Cons: Café open on Sunday
I booked 2 x 2 bedroom apartments. One apartment I would give a good review on cleanliness and comfort, the other was not so. It smelt of cigarettes inside and butts on balcony (I'm not a smoker so obviously the person before and not checked); no batteries in remote control; glasses in cupboard dirty; shower in en-suite smelt like urine. Also parties going next floor down. This was reported to reception but response very flippant. As a consequence we spent most of our time in other apartment which was very nice and clean. What a shame that you could have two different experiences, maybe consistency and checklist for housekeeping department. Reservations and arrival where very good experiences so thank you for customer service