Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Out dated, dirty, disappointing

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Our first room left use feeling like they'd given us the key to someone's room-there was left over food in the fridge, makeup on the towels, hair on the floor on the bathroom and a used glass on the coffee table. The front desk was apologetic and moved us to another room, which while clean, smelt stale and had very dated furniture and a very uncomfortable bed. Having arrived late and hungry we ordered room service which we soon regretted-1 dish was pasta that was over cooked and flavourless and the other looked and tasted like the steak had been boiled/stewed. We were too tired (and hungry) to complain but as we travel to QLD frequently, we would not be staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina- USA

Stayinbrisbane

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Excellent place,location,services Restaraunt is bad,food is terrible Should be clised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view over the botanical gardens

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The reception desk staff were amazing. They printed out our boarding passes and suggested heaps of things to do for overseas guests who were struggling with the foreign environment. When the building work finishes next door the noise on that side will be quieter. Our garden side wasn't noisy at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great hotel - definitely recommend!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Nice spacious and clean room, friendly staff, and a lovely view
Cons: Pool area lost sun early but that was about all, everything was great
Location: A fantastic location overlooking the botanic gardens and river
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Don't opt for breakfast - 45 minutes wait both days! Once could be explained away, but twice suggested poor execution in kitchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Chris A, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for staying at Quay West Suites Brisbane. We thank you for the feedback about kitchen delays which our team have followed up on to ensure we provide fast service at all meal periods in McMahons Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Brisbane. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip to Brisbane

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Suite was good. Seating area and small kitchen. Washer/dryer was very useful.
Cons: Internet was expensive - but free if you book through Accor website.
Hotel was located centrally and close to all amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for staying at Quay West Brisbane. Our AccorHotels LeClub programme is free to join which does include free internet as one of its many benefits. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from World

Excellent spacious hotel close to beautiful park

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Sense of space and location.
Cons: Wifi could be stronger / faster
Location: See above
From check-in through to departure, everything about this hotel was to a high standard, better than apartment style hotels generally are. Close to beautiful parklands one direction - shopping and restaurants close the other direction. The CBD & Town Hall are just a ten minute walk. All up, an ideal location for a Brisbane visit. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Hi Drake, Thank you for staying at Quay West Brisbane. We agree that Quay West has the best location in Brisbane for access to everything our river city has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Australia

Overlooking Botanic gardens

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: It was close to shops without feeling too busy area. A comfortable hotel with a washer dryer and kitchen appliances.
Cons: nothing i can think of
Location: Opposite the Botanic gardens lots of restaurants. We hired a car so drove to the Australian Zoo which was good for us.
A very nice hotel staff very welcoming and helpful. Hotel walking distance of central Brisbane. Opposite the Botanic gardens so lovely walks and a great play area for children. We had our 6 year old grand daughter with us and she enjoyed the play equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SA

Great Hotel close to QUT

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect and staff out standing
Cons: minor maintenance-pool lights, batteries in TV remotes
Location: Really close to the Botanic Gardens and QUT
From the moment I arrived the friendliness and staff service was outstanding. The roof top pool area was lovely day and night. loved all the space in my "apartment"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful outlook over the Botanical Gardens.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Its location and facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Handy for ferries, train station, and buses. Ideal situation for a weekend break, trips on the rivier or shopping expeditions.
Quiet and peaceful on the 16th floor, beautiful views over the Botanical Gardens and river to the far side of the City. Close to the boardwalks and access to the ferries. Shops and Malls within easy reach. Friendly and helpful staff. This was a return visit and would always stay here.