Ratings based on 1,546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First trip to Brisbane

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Suite was good. Seating area and small kitchen. Washer/dryer was very useful.
Cons: Internet was expensive - but free if you book through Accor website.
Hotel was located centrally and close to all amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for staying at Quay West Brisbane. Our AccorHotels LeClub programme is free to join which does include free internet as one of its many benefits. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Chris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World

Excellent spacious hotel close to beautiful park

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Sense of space and location.
Cons: Wifi could be stronger / faster
Location: See above
From check-in through to departure, everything about this hotel was to a high standard, better than apartment style hotels generally are. Close to beautiful parklands one direction - shopping and restaurants close the other direction. The CBD & Town Hall are just a ten minute walk. All up, an ideal location for a Brisbane visit. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Hi Drake, Thank you for staying at Quay West Brisbane. We agree that Quay West has the best location in Brisbane for access to everything our river city has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Chris
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jan from Toowoomba

perfect location, very good service

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Australia

Overlooking Botanic gardens

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: It was close to shops without feeling too busy area. A comfortable hotel with a washer dryer and kitchen appliances.
Cons: nothing i can think of
Location: Opposite the Botanic gardens lots of restaurants. We hired a car so drove to the Australian Zoo which was good for us.
A very nice hotel staff very welcoming and helpful. Hotel walking distance of central Brisbane. Opposite the Botanic gardens so lovely walks and a great play area for children. We had our 6 year old grand daughter with us and she enjoyed the play equipment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very comfortable hotel close to Gardens/river/city

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location opposite Botanic Gardens, on bus route, pleasant efficient staff.
Cons: Noise from neighbouring building site during current construction.
Location: Botanic Gardens, river walk/ride adjacent. Pleasant walk to ferry and foot bridge to Southbank. City centre walking distance. Close to Uni.
Pleasant efficient staff, great room service, clean and comfortable with pleasant outlook.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Lots of space and across the road from the Botanical Gardens
Location: Early morning walk in the Botanical Gardens a great way to start the day
A short overnight stay but good location close to the Botanical Gardens and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by ILAITIA from Fantasy, Nadi fiji

Great stay...not long enough

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Will go there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Great Hotel close to QUT

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect and staff out standing
Cons: minor maintenance-pool lights, batteries in TV remotes
Location: Really close to the Botanic Gardens and QUT
From the moment I arrived the friendliness and staff service was outstanding. The roof top pool area was lovely day and night. loved all the space in my "apartment"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful outlook over the Botanical Gardens.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Its location and facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Handy for ferries, train station, and buses. Ideal situation for a weekend break, trips on the rivier or shopping expeditions.
Quiet and peaceful on the 16th floor, beautiful views over the Botanical Gardens and river to the far side of the City. Close to the boardwalks and access to the ferries. Shops and Malls within easy reach. Friendly and helpful staff. This was a return visit and would always stay here.