Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but...

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great location and I dont mind the decor at all, however my issue was with the amount of black hair on the bathroom floor, the shower, the bed and god knows where else, I assume it is from the cleaners and if so I strongly suggest they wear hairnets. The doors all had dirty hand marks over them and as I attempted to wipe them myself it was definitely an oversight in their part. Apart from this it would have been a lovely stay, like I said excellent location, great views and balcony is of good size. This place does have the potential to be excellent and 5 star worthy if they just pay more attention to the cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to city centre

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Will come back again. Very clean and comfortable apartment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast NSW

Brilliant view of Botanic Gardens.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Obliging staff.
Location: Across from Botanic Gardens. Restaurants & shops close by. Great for walk through Gardens & across Goodwill Bridge.
Great location,across from Botanic Gardens. Short 5-10 walk to restaurants & shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Out dated, dirty, disappointing

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Our first room left use feeling like they'd given us the key to someone's room-there was left over food in the fridge, makeup on the towels, hair on the floor on the bathroom and a used glass on the coffee table. The front desk was apologetic and moved us to another room, which while clean, smelt stale and had very dated furniture and a very uncomfortable bed. Having arrived late and hungry we ordered room service which we soon regretted-1 dish was pasta that was over cooked and flavourless and the other looked and tasted like the steak had been boiled/stewed. We were too tired (and hungry) to complain but as we travel to QLD frequently, we would not be staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina- USA

Stayinbrisbane

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Excellent place,location,services Restaraunt is bad,food is terrible Should be clised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and convenient

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Lovely and rejuvenating place to stay with great amenities like room service, good coffee, bar and restaurant downstairs. The pool and sauna were a bonus and luxurious beds. Easy walking distance to gardens, river, city and docklands. A great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely clean and air-conditioned room with balcony

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Wotif
The Quay West staff were excellent and very accommodating. On arrival staff were friendly and helpful. The double bed was comfortable, the room air-conditioned and clean with all ammenities and a balcony with a beautiful view overlooking the park. Chris from reception was particularly helpful one morning when I had left some important notes behind and within 20 mins had them couriered to me. Quay West is definitely my choice of hotel when staying in Brisbane CBD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good spot for work or holiday

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very quiet, spacious, great location, helpful and nice staff.
Cons: Supply free wifi with room.
Location: Right next to the botanic gardens, QUT, the CBD and near the river. Can easliy walk to South bank. Great spot.
Stayed here while attending conference. Would come back for a holiday, as it's very conveniently located, quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view over the botanical gardens

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The reception desk staff were amazing. They printed out our boarding passes and suggested heaps of things to do for overseas guests who were struggling with the foreign environment. When the building work finishes next door the noise on that side will be quieter. Our garden side wasn't noisy at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll be back

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable.