Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Central to the main shopping and dining areas

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet, yet central
Location: right for our needs
Mix up at first, allocated already occupied room, quickly sorted out
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Bathroom facilities in my room were average but still very clean.
Location: Close to botanical gardens
This hotel has very friendly staff. In particular they were very accommodating when it came to the needs of two young children I was travelling with.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in prime location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Location is superb.
Cons: The restaurant / cafe should only be seen as a last resort. Prices a bit steep, food decidedly second- or third-class. Bland and over-salted.
Location: A zillion better places to eat just minutes away on foot. Queen Street pedestrian zone (mall) good place to start; near parliament, botanical gardens.
This is a small hotel in Brisbane's central business district. The hotel itself has fitness facilities and a cafe/restaurant, with good staff. As a hotel it is good value for money, but not really special apart from its location in a vibrant part of Brisbane that is attractive to people there for business or pleasure. Restaurant mediocre, but this is relatively unimportant given the surroundings.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Wotif
Good location, getting old but clean and convenient
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, nsw

Brisbane CBD Hotel ... Boutique with heart.

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Personal genuine customer focus.
Our reason for the visit was the funeral of our best mate - comolimentary bottle of wine in the fridge, cup of sweets for my 13 year old accompanied a hand written heartfelt note. Staff were amazing throughout the entire visit.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wifi is frustrating.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: WIFI
Wifi coupon works randomly. It says supporting 4 devices, apparently it's difficult to get one device right. It's frustrating. Cleaner only cleans toilet and bed. Does not clean mugs, glasses or rubbish. They were just sitting there. 4 nights stay, a bit disappointed.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Bayside

CBD hotel great for shopping and a quick getaway!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It's close to CBD and has parking. Good prices for a clean, pleasant room.
Cons: The air con was way too stuffy.
Location: Right next to the CBD, so much to do, especially shopping. The casino is right across the road, plenty of eateries and restaurants also.
The beginning of school hols so we decided to nip into the city for a spot of shopping and to head to the Eat Street markets. Found a room at The Rendezvous for a fabulous price. We have stayed here before a number of times. It is close to CBD, has parking and everything we need is very accessible. The rooms are always comfortable and we usually get a good river view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Central Hotel, close to amenities.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: It,s central location.
Cons: Their attention to detail
Location: Location is good. There are shops near by and plenty of places to eat. It is not far from the attractions of the south bank.
The Rendezvous Hotel is in a central location but would benefit from someone looking at the rooms with a fresh eye. Little things like curtains off their hooks, tv cables just taped up. The furniture is also past its sell buy date. Some renovations have taken place like the bathroom has been updated but they could still do more.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location was important and it had a nice cafe down stairs.
Cons: Noise from the street was very loud. Maybe double glazing could help.
Room was comfortable and spacious. Only downside was the street noise at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queensland

Never again.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
One queen bed for 3 people, that was sorted eventually but the bed was terrible, massive sag in the middle. Over priced room service, $7 tray fee. First and last time we'll stay there.