Ratings based on 2,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Needs some updates
Location: Close to shopping and dining.
Showing its age, excellent staff, great location and great service. Stayed many times and have enjoyed each stay because of the staff and the service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to facilities but jack hammer

Posted Aug 8, 2016
There was a jackhammer working outside the building which only began Sunday night as we were going to sleep.Not recommended if works still going on outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: We love the location, stayed here several times, very comfortable and great staff
Location: Very handy position close to shopping, casino, southbank.
We arrived at hotel around 6.30am, staff very helpful looked after our luggage until our rooms(3 of them) were ready. They managed to get the rooms cleaned and we were in them by 10am - which was most appreciated as we had been flying all night and it was wonderful to have a shower and a sleep - a big thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a central location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel a bit old but looked after alright. Value for money. Morning and afternoon Hotel Staff including Cafe are very helpful and friendly. Walkable to city attractions and transport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not a 4.5 star hotel atall.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
It was stated that this was a 4.5 star hotel but to my surprise it wasn't even a 3 star. Very small rooms and not as good as shown in the pictures . Would not stay in this hotel again Would not recommend as a 4.5 star but a 3 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In good walking for shopping

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Smashed my car up from under ground parking as my car dident fit no on told me my car was to big... im not happy and will not stay there again if iv got a car. $$$$
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawthorn Vic

Very convenient hotel - great location

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Location, river view, excellent staff
Cons: Meals situation. Bring back buffet breakfasts, and no cancellation of weekend meals!
Location: Location excellent, fairly close to Cultural Centre and galleries etc. Taxi rank nearby.
I have stayed here several times previously and been well satisfied with it. Mostly OK this time except for meals changes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hervey bay

Staff very good room clean

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast in cafe
Location: Good
This hotel in good location experienced noise at night due to road works
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Cons: The shower head - so pitiful
The Staff, view and room were lovely, but the stay overall was completely let down by the frustrating shower. So important when tired and exhausted especially if having a stressful visit for reasons other than pleasure. Please change the shower head.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Goondiwindi

Best inner city hotel with affordable parking.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was in the City for a reunion. The hotel had been recommended and I totally concur with my friends.