Ratings based on 2,418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to south bank.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Well situated for city and south bank
Cons: More fresh fruit for breakfast and somewhere secure to leave cases if you have a late flight.
Good hotel but our room was not made up the after the first night and the hot water at breakfast was not very warm but we were given boiling water when we requested it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Good location for South Bank

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Atmosphere in restaurant.
Location: The whole of South Bank and CBD all within an easy stroll.
Great location for exploring South Bank and CBD - all within easy walking distance. Room overlooks busy highway but still got a good nights sleep. Room clean and comfortable. Only negative was that bar area and restaurant lacked any atmosphere with awful background music. Would recommend hotel for anyone wanting a city break in Brisbane.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Otherwise good

Posted May 9, 2016
In a room for 3 adults only 2 coffee mugs provided had to chase one up. Only one packet of 2 biscuits for 3 adults. I was informed at reception this was normal (a bit stingy) although I was given a couple of extra packets. On the whole the room was lovely, nice balcony, comfortable and clean and the staff very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
by Celia from Brasilia

Bom custo beneficio

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bom custo beneficio. Boa localização é fácil acesso. A recepcionista foi muito simpática
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Triple glazing required
Location: South bank , great location
Nice staff, but the highway was right next to our room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lismore

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location
Cons: Repair broken things
Location: Very close to Southbank, the museum and performing arts centres, easy walk to City
Staff were friendly, food in the restaurant was lovely, the bathroom had a broken toilet seat and shower screen
4 out of 5
by Tony from bribie

clean and convenient

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful. Good rate for the room and amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The proximity to so many places.
Cons: The bathrooms are a bit dingy, and the air con in at least one room is loud enough to impact sleeping.
Location: Very close to the Queensland Museum / Arts District, Southbank Parklands, Convention Centre. Also just across the river from Suncorp Stadium & the CBD
We've stayed here a few times now, close walking distance to Suncorp Stadium and the CBD, and the Southbank Parklands and Queensland Museum are even closer. The first time we stayed the air conditioner was a bit noisy, but apart from that it's great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Fabulous service

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were very helpful with ph charger, late room service. Views not great. Price very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Easy to access train to airport and other destinations. Great dining and shopping options with some of the best museums in Australia just down the street. Ask for a room on the north side and get great views of the river and city center. Staff is friendly and very efficient. Nice bar and restaurant.