Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short city stay in excellent location

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: There is a slight change in the floor level from the bathroom to the hallway, which could be a trip hazard if you don't notice it.
Location: Directly across the road from the Myer Centre and other stores in the Queen St Mall. Many great options for dining.
My daughter & I stayed overnight and loved the hotel. Location was perfect & the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious & clean. It was pretty quiet, considering it's central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
The room was large and comfortable with great fittings and furniture. Great size bathroom also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel has a really nice feel about it. It's in a great location. The room was spacious and clean. We'll be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Qld

Excellent city stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We had a great night with 2 kids so the room size was perfect. Everything was clean, tidy and worked. The staff were fantastic. A great stay and central to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Wotif
Nice comfortable hotel located in perfect location if you want to get some shopping done. Staff was very friendly and helpful, definitely staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Wi-fi.
The really disappointing aspect was no free wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing location in the heart of Brisbane's CBD

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Our room was huge and exceptionally well appointed. The inexpensive off-street concierge parking was a true bonus. The location is so convenient.
Royal Albert provided us a well-appointed large room for our overnight stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Every aspect of the hotel was exceptionally well presented. I have since booked another stay and would readily recommend the Royal Albert.
5 out of 5
by David

Spacious sub-penthouse right in downtown

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
With our Adult daughter, the second bedroom in the sub-penthouse made for comfortable living. This is a very comfortable and spacious room that is very convenient for the city. We'll go back there for another visit next month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Queensland.

so close to the Mall and dining facilities.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Wotif
Self contained room for three people. Perfect location for access to the Mall and shops. Plus close to taxis and dining facilities. Friendly and courteous at reception. Overall great stay and would definitely recommend.