Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, big room, but wifi? hmm

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Fantastic location, great size rooms, good facilities, friendly & helpful staff
Cons: Wifi plans
Location: Real near to Queen St Mall, Burnett Lane, and right across the road from Topman Topshop and the cinema
I stayed in the sub-penthouse for three nights with my sisters, and we had a ball. The location is phenomenal, only a block away from the heart of Queen St Mall, everytime we stepped outside it felt like we were right where things are happening. The rooms themselves were great. Its an old building, but the fixtures and furniture were fine, and the full kitchen was a great bonus. There was a little noise in the evenings due to live music nearby, but that winds up relatively early. Valet parking was easy and fast, and the next time I come to Brisbane this is almost certainly where I'd choose to stay in the CBD Probably the only thing that was a bit awkward was how the hotel offers wifi - $40 for a device for a week is kind of absurd, I think we had about 5 devices between us so obviously opted out...gotta wonder why this is even offered as a service when its such an awful deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfort and class in the heart of theCBD

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
A wonderful hotel with the perfect mix of the charm of yesteryear and the comfort of today.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls escape

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great for a girls escape so could enjoy a QPAC show. Looking for when can book the next one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley

Great location, extremely helpful staff!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Fantastic location within walking distance of EVERYTHING! Staff were fabulous and went above and beyond when I had issues with the dryer in our room. Great restaurant downstairs and very spacious apartment with lovely MOR goodies in the bathroom. Undergoing revamp so hallways carpet not yet laid and slight paint smell but nothing too bad. Lovely heritage feel to the hotel with modern amenities.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Wonderful

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
A massive apartment with beautiful decor. Step outside and you're in the heart of Brisbane's shopping district. If I get the chance I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the room although it was quite hot and I couldn't adjust air conditioner and no free WIFI which is a given.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Great location in Brisbane CBD

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything. Particularly like the old fashion styling and large room.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Right next to major shopping area, close to great restaurants, parks, theatres, museums, and the Brisbane river. Great place for a weekend away.
Great location, great style: we had a great time! The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Parking was not the problem we expected, but the use of the valet parking is recommended. The hotel is ungoing some painting In the halls, but they are retaing a grand style. All in all, it was a great place to head for our weekend away.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Raleigh, NC

Great room and hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Surprisingly great hotel. Large comfortable quiet room with many extras such as a full washer and dryer and laundry sink, and a nice kitchen area with stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, fridge. Great location. Excellent overall. My only concern was that WiFi costs extra and the extra payment was for one device only. AU$40 per week and a second device costed another$20. The WiFi was fairly slow at times. But great room and great hotel!
5 out of 5
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alex from Bribie Island

I will stay here again

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, staff were terrific