Ratings based on 2,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sunshine Coast

Seaway from the maddening crowd

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The peace and quiet
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Across from beautiful park
Old school elegance, great buffet breakfast. Staff were very happy and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds uk

Close to town centre and river .

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Large room on the 2nd floor. We arrived at 11:30am and was able to check in. Friendly and helpful staff, printed my airport boarding cards at no cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ボタニックガーデンビューの部屋がオススメ

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: ボタニックガーデンの目の前で、ビューが良く、古いながらもクラシックな雰囲気で良かった。
Cons: WiFiのスピードが遅過ぎる。プールの水が濁っていた。
Location: ボタニックガーデンの散歩。シティの中心部にも歩いてすぐ。
予約時にツインルームを指定しておきましたが、チェックインでは低層階の部屋しか無いと言われ、低層階では前の道の騒音が気になるし、ボタニックガーデンも良く見えないので、キングサイズベッドなら8階の部屋があるとのことでしたので、そちらにしました。 少し古いながらも、清潔でゆったりした部屋で眺めも良く、騒音も気になりませんでした。テラスがなく窓が全面ガラスではなかったのは少し残念でした。 プールは水が少し濁っていたのとジャグジーがぬるくて入る気になれませんでした。ジムも設備が古いのが気になりました。 無料WiFiはすぐつながりましたが、スピードが遅すぎて不便でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Good location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, helpful staff and an outdoor pool. The shower was excellent. It also has a washing machine and tumble dryer which is very useful.
Cons: The bathrooms are quite small and in need of a lick of paint.
Location: Located opposite the botanic gardens. Visit the Sreets Beach on the Southbank or a day trip to the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary or Australia Zoo.
Well situated with the botanic gardens over the road. A 5 minute stroll to the main mall and 15/20 minutes to Southbank through the park and over the Goodwill Bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Locals stay in the city.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Lots.... staff, room, location,
Cons: Could hear people in hallways slightly.
Location: Sunday markets across the road. Casino and Queen St mall very short walk away.
We celebrated my sisters 50th by staying overnight in the city. The 'check in' process was fast and easy. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious enough for the 4 of us, (shared 2 qn beds). Parking was cheaper than my brothers hotel two streets away, so I can't complain about paying to park at the hotel. Will most likely use this hotel again if I ever wish to stay in the city again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Cons: All pillows are too high and firm. Too high for me. Would have been nice to have a lower one. Perhaps a variety of at least 2 kinds, would be perfect.
Excellent hotel, close to CBD and park. Will stay there again and recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Stayed at Royal on the park in Melbourne years ago

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Nice. Breakfast coffee machine was not good. Cold milk in coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet. Central to everything that I need

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Spend a couple of days with some peace and quiet. Hotel very clean and staff more than helpful. Loved the outlook over the park and the central position (walking distance to everything). Will go back and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to the CBD

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Quiet location with easy access to most hot places in the CBD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeside

A good hotel, close to the city centre.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
This is a good, solid hotel... clearly of a top standard. The management are clearly concerned that the facilities and staff are focused on provision of a good stay. The hotel is a tiny bit old now, but still providing top level service.