Ratings based on 2,199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to town and river restaurants

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Another great night at this hotel, staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Clean rooms and helpful and friendly staff. Close and convient to parks and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

접근성도좋고시설도깨끗합니다

Posted Apr 25, 2016
쇼핑거리랑도가깝고ㅡ바로앞에보테닉가든도가깝네요. 당일날급하게구했는데 만족도최고 수영장도있고스파도있네요ㅡ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Relaxing location, pleasant desk staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The hotel was really very nice. The desk staff and wait staff were kind and efficient, but the restaurant manager was aloof and indifferent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Helpful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet comfort. Understated elegance. Location.
Cons: Room cleaning
Location: Opposite the botanic gardens and round the corner from one of the key shopping streets. There is a weekday free bus Opposite. Riverside cafes.
Well I asked for a wake up call at 5.30. The room had an iPhone dock so I put my phone in. It went off at 23.50 hours. I got up and dressed thinking it was my call. Reception does not have a clock on display so I proceeded with my taxi to my tour pick up point. Of course I was hours too early. So I spent a fortune in taxis. Reception apologised that room service had not cancelled the alarm set by an earlier guest. Beware of these devices. The room was lovely but the views overlooking the park are offset by the busy road out front. A room at the back is quieter. Also with nightfall at 18.00 hours the view is somewhat irrelevant. I also found a packet of tablets under my chaise longue again from the previous occupant so cleaning the room was somewhat skimpy. Other than that the hotel lived up to its four star rating. It's a good location and if I go to Brisbane again I'd stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tully Heads Queensland Australia

Very conveniently situated

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a very pleasant atmosphere
Cons: Prepare a few rooms with hand rails for elderly and disabled persons.
We requested a room suitable for a disabled person - there was a walk-in shower but no hand rails which made ablutions a bit difficult
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great position. Loved it.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Had a great stay. All very clean and comfortable with great service. Perfect position. Loved being so close to the river and botanic gardens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Cons: Hotel update. Beds. Pillows.
The hotel is conveniently located only a short walk from the Queen St mall and shopping district and across the road form the Botanic Gardens and you can walk over the bridge with ease. I have to say however that I don't agree with the hotel's 4 star rating. It's an old hotel that needs some serious updating especially with the simple mechanics of things like the elevators. We weren't impressed to come back to our room one night and needing to walk up stairs to the 8th floor late at night. The beds aren't overly comfortable and neither are the pillows so that was pretty disappointing also. Charging a $3 fee to bring ice to the room also seemed a bit much for a 4 star hotel. The shower in our room also leaked continuously all over the floor due to the poor design of the shower screen - not ideal. The staff were friendly enough which is to say that they greet you pleasantly but other than that, we didn't have much to do with them. While convenient, I wouldn't stay here again or really recommend it to friends either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to botanic gardens and riverside

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Helpful friendly staff
Cons: The pillows and bathroom refurb
Location: On botanic garden perimeter and riverside. Catch a ferry to the south side or easily walk to the cbd.
We arrived jet lagged and well before check in time and were immediately given access to our room for which we were extremely grateful. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were too hard! Helpful staff. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Stayed for 5 nights. Asked for a flatter pillow immediately 2 options forthcoming. Disappointed pool was shut Sunday morning- great lap pool