Ratings based on 1,788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locale - needs an update

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Affordable with great location next to a park etc.
Cons: Interior. All of it.
Location: Only there briefly. I like Brisbane. Seems to have a pleasant vibe to it.
This place could be stellar if they were a modern hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Devon, England

Perfect hotel for the gardens and shops

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The locations was perfect for the Boyanic Gardens and for the main shopping area. Staff couldn't do enough for you.
Staff we're very helpful and answered all our questions as well as recommending and booking shuttle back to airport (that worked out much cheaper than a standard taxi). Room was spotless and comfortable. We booked room only and additional breakfast was very expensive at $35 AUD each but a variety of eateries were less than 5 mins away so we chose that option! A luxurious stay after 12 nights in a camper van!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Terrible

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I will personally never go back and never recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is unfriendly. Booked a room for 3 and received 2 towels only. Had to call reception to request for additional towels. Lifts make strange noise and stink a bit. Carpet has lots of stains. Good note is the hotel is 20 minutes drive away from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to everything, but a quiet hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: air conditioning, found it hard to get right.
Location: South Bank, Botanical Gardens, local Brisbane shops within walking distance.
a great stay, enjoyable walk across in the Botanical Gardens to South Bank, close to the shops and great eateries. Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, style and comfort.
Cons: Take away coffee for purchase. This may have been available but there was no signage in regards to this.
Location: Botanical Gardens across the road. Southbank an easy walk or bike ride across the river. Queen Street mall. Karaoke bar in walking distance.
We had a fantastic time while at Royal on the Park. The location was ideal.Right across from the botanical gardens. There is a city cycle station at the back of the hotel so we hired bikes and rode through the gardens over the Goodwill bridge to the Southbank precinct. We were also only a couple of blocks from Brisbane mall & King George Squar so could pop up there for great food and entertainment. The hotel has beautiful character, very comfy beds and delightful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Executive Spa Suite

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The room and service were spectacular.. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.. Late check out of 12pm but extended it to 3pm for us without any hassle Amazing bed and fabulous pillows.. Relaxed in a lovely spa.. Room service was reasonably price and great food.. Views over the Botanic garden were beautiful.. We didn't want to leave and would definitely come back again next time we come to Brisbane
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very comfy and clean and close to Botanic gardens

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Botanic gardens. Great walking distance to Southbank.
Great place to stay if you want to feel at home. Beds are best nights sleep! Having Botanic garden across the road makes getting out and about for some exercise really easy and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Traditional Comfort & Style

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location, v comfy bed, size of room. good room service with good food. Friendly efficient staff. Complementary late check out of 12.00pm if available.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms! Also the temperature of the food with room service.
Location: Opposite Botanic Gardens. Walk to Eagle St Pier and Riverside. CBD shopping in walking distance and Southbank short taxi ride away.
Overall a great stay in a luxury spa suite, which overlooked the botanic gardens. The suite was an excellent size with a separate living room and the spa bath in a separate bathroom. A problem with the fridge in the living area (very noisy fan) was fixed by the fridge being removed the following morning after my late night arrival. There was a second fridge in the bedroom, so no problem with the first one being taken away. The bed was extremely comfortable with excellent pillows. My only criticism of the room is that the lighting is absolutely terrible! It meant the rooms were very gloomy and the bathroom lighting was also less than ideal. I actually moved a standard lamp from the bedroom to the living room as I could get away with just the bedside lights in the bedroom. Room service was good with very good food although the temperature of the food was tepid rather than even warm or hot. No tray charge if order over $15 and then only $3 if less than that. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Opposite the beautiful Botanic Gardens and just a short walk to the shops. Great location. Very friendly staff and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Brilliant

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Staff and decor
Cons: Happy with everything
Location: Get out to Stradbroke Island and the Australia Zoo is a must
Fabulous hotel in a great location. Staff are fantastic, friendly, helpful and polite. Easy walk into the centre of Brissie and with the botanic gardens across the road and the river a short walk away the location is great. I did not eat lunches or evening meals there so my review is based on the breakfast which was fabulous. Bedrooms large airy and well appointed with great decor and well maintained. Loved this place and would recommend to anyone.