Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Just blocks from LOTS is shopping, train terminal and bus routes. Not to mention just a short walk to the river front!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc, usa

Great hotel, great location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Easy access to everything - botanical gardens across the street, merchant district 3 blocks, 20min walk to South Beach recreation area. Excellent room. Only one minor annoyance-, personal preference thing - why the swinging half door shower door? We just don't care for those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NT, Australia

City hotel opposite botanic gardens

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice friendly hotel. Very comfortable beds. Bathroom dated but clean. Good location with walking paths through the gardens to Brisbane river in one direction, and city shopping and eating in the other direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great views if you can get out of the bed

Posted Dec 23, 2016
What a great hotel that overlooks the garden and river. The staff are really friendly throughout the entire stay and are willing to help you. The pool and spa are great with a gym that opens 24 hrs ON SITE! But to top things off, I do a lot of traveling and these are the best beds I've slept in. Good looking luck getting out of them to do anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance to the main shopping street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Location: Great, right across from the Botanical Gardens.
We got in on a Friday nite and left Monday morning. The elegance, location and hospitality of the staff combined with an extremely affordable price made this for us a wonderful location to enjoy Brisbane. No doubt that when we return, we will most definitely stay at Royal on the Park. thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not very helpful staff, inflexible service

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I arrived the hotel at around 7am, the staff told me that it is too early to check in. she said that there was one room available but was $20 more expensive and could not give that to me (In my past experience, a hotel will free-upgrade me to that room). Then I asked whether I can pay that extra $20 to stay in that room for one night and then move to my booked room for the other two days. She said no because I booked via expedia and the hotel could not change the booking. All she could offer is to give me that room for three days and I pay $20 * 3, but there was no other way to just stay there for one night. That was quite troubling to me. I flied 8 hours overnight to arrive in Brisbane, feeling tired and dirty; but I had a very important conference to attend by 11:00am. I was hoping to check in the hotel and get myself refreshed and ready for that meeting. Now all I could do is to pay $60 to check in 4 hours earlier, and I did not want to do that. Finally, I asked, whether they had some shower facilities outside hotel rooms so that I could refresh myself for the meeting. Still, a blunt no. Eventually, I had to use their public toilet (no shower) to get myself dressed. The whole experience was unpleasant, although I knew that I did not have a right to request extra services, usually nice hotels would take the initiative to offer some help to take care of the guests, rather than showing blunt faces and indifferent answers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great location! Close to the Botanic Garden, south side and free ferries. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location is great - so nice to be across the road from the gardens
Cons: Bathrooms need modernising
Location: Easy walking distance to great eating spots
Great place to stay for work or pleasure. Close to main CBD, South Bank and the East Pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location next to park and walking distance to downtown.
Staff was friendly and service was great. Pillows to order.