Ratings based on 3,337 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to all in the city and train station

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Has everything you need
Cons: Nothing
Very relaxing. Walking distance to most what Brisbane city has on offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted May 4, 2017
All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful with beautiful manners and very prompt service. However, the room was dark with hardly any lights and the bathroom was too poorly lit to apply makeup so we used the light in the wardrobe. Also there was hardly any air flow and windows only opened a crack so room felt stuffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Needs better wifi

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: The Wi-Fi service is poor. Very bad and that is surprising.
Location: Great location. Easy to get to places.
Clean and comfortable. Very poor Wi-Fi service. Wifi is slow and not up to par and is not free. The hotel staff is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Comfort at a great location

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, last minute special
Cons: Bathtubs need some upgrade. Also, pool area needs a shower close-by, and wifi should be free, even if for a limited time / allowance.
Location: In the heart of the city, just a step away from restaurants, malls and transport
My daughter and I went there for a long weekend away and in terms of location it couldn't be more central - above the train station and facing Anzac Square (pretty convenient for an Anzac Day long weekend).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Brilliant Hotel Great Facilities and Staff wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staffs

Posted Apr 17, 2017
They helped us to deal with emergent situation. Our flight is canceled and we have no idea how to deal with this situation. But when we asked, they were willing to assist us with great patience. Thanks a lot !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard

Comfort and Hospitality

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Concierge Miles was extremely helpful in providing tour info All the staff were personable and friendly Buffet breakfast was good but coffee was too bitter
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location and scent in the lobby
Cons: working escalators, better lighting in bathroom with makeup mirror.
I chose the Sofitel for proximity to the train station for easy access from airport. Not too pleased to have to lug suitcase up non working escalator Did not help my pinched nerve in back. Left lovely note with smiley face for house keeping asking for extra pillows for bad back but alas no response. Bathroom needs a lighted makeup mirror.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Excellent location, welcoming and fabulous food

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Dining and professionalism by the staff
Location: We walked to lots of different places, used the train to visit relatives . Excellent location close to CBD.
We had a most enjoyable stay. We found the location suitable it was great being so close to the rail station and easy access to the CBD. The staff were very welcoming and obliging.We found the dining experience catered for everyone no matter what dietary requirements you may have had. The rooms were big and spacious. A most enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Stephens

Beautiful hotel.. highly recommended

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We were so lucky to be able to check in first thing in the morning after our flight. First class staff and gorgeous hotel with extra comfy beds and an excellent location. I can't wait to come back. Thank you Sophitel!!