Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Was no stationary in room usually there is a pen to write with thevone time we needed it wasnt there other than that great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very comfortable hotel, close to shops and the business centre, and conveniently located for the station to get to/from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
A little mean to charge for a bottle of water in the bedroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Motel, but be careful

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and breakfast
Cons: The training of the desk staff
The majority of the staff were fantastic. Our stay was for a birthday and we received a small birthday cake delivered to our room. A very nice surprise. Breakfast is fantastic. At $50 it has to be. We were offered an upgrade at check in to a better room that included breakfast and saved some cash. Check out was another story, the staff member seemed unsure of what she was doing and tried to charge us again for the original room fee that we paid at the time of booking. She then asked if we wanted a printed receipt or a email, we opted for the email but it never arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Great hotel right next to the train station so very convienent for the CBD and shopping malls. The hotel has a lovely outdoor pool with plenty of sunloungers but unfortunately it does not get the sun in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Brisbane central

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We had a good time and staff are friendly most the time. Being located on Brisbane central train station is handy and easy walking distance to South bank and mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Central

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, central.
Cons: Service, pricing.
Location: GOMA, shopping
This hotel is probably more so for the business visitor rather than a vacation visitor. It was a great central location but lacked any specifically inviting features. Staff were helpful when needed/required (no initiative shown to assist) and rooms were as expected in a four star plus hotel. The pool area was ordinary with no staff or bar (there was a phone for any service). I would stay again for business but would not book for family or vacation purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Not used as a big storm with torrential rain was ensuing during my visit
A very comfortable hotel with good access to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Class

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Could not fault the Sofitel Central Brisbane. One of the nicest Hotels we have stayed at. We will certainly be staying at the Sofitel on our next trip to Brisbane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

"magnifique"

Posted Jan 9, 2017
A breath of fresh air. The view, location, staff friendliness and saturday buffett is awesome and well presented. Highly recommended. And to top it off travel package we had is with scrumptous buffet breakfast. My kids enjoy the spa and swimming pool.