Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville, Qld, Australia

Modern apartment - good location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The location, modern facilities, comfortable beds, TV in main bedroom and lovely view of the city in the evenings.
Cons: The Wi-Fi reception wasn't great in the evenings but good throughout the day.
Location: Very close to the theatre, convention centre and museum. Great restaurants & Southbank a 10 minute walk and city only 15 minute walk.
I stayed in a two bedroom apartment with my husband and 12 year old son. The apartment was modern and comfortable with very good facilities. We stayed on the 6th floor and although there was some minor traffic noise in the morning, it was quiet during the night and we slept very well. The beds were comfortable and the apartment was clean. The location was in walking distance of good restaurants, supermarkets, theatre, convention centre, museum, movie theatre & city. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Coast NSW

Very convenient and (almost) very comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Great location close to south bank, train and the city. IGA close by too - which made self catering a breeze. Only problem was one of the beds was in need of a new mattress. Staff took this on board and I expect will be replaced soon. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Not clean

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Clumps of hair in the shower. Someone's sock left in room. Room to small for trundle bed provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Upmarket Crashpad

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This hotel is great if you don't mind walking a bit. It was neat, almost bland, and if you wanted fresh air, pretty noisy with the train line a block away. Facilities were adequate. Free parking is provided and you can get free wifi if the staff remember to give you a voucher (you may have to remind them). Very basic tea, coffee facilities and enough toiletries for two days if you are frugal. A good shopping precinct is within easy walking distance in the West End and good dining/drinking venues are a 15 minute walk away at South Bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Quilting and craft show

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Locality and comfort
Cons: Lounge could be a bit softer
Location: Convention centre, Southbank and all the restaurants, accessibility to the river cruise, lovely walks, the city itself, Paddington and other close in
We were delighted with the venue and its central location for all that we wanted to do. Great facilities would stay again and recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Very nice premises, close to the convention centre

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Presentation and amenities
Cons: Pillows of varying heights and densities as I could not get the right combination and reception staff were not available when I was home
Location: close to south bank activities, 2 blocks from convention center, good supermarket walking distance away, place to eat all meals across the road
Secure premises as no reception staff out of hours, parking available. High standard of presentation, laundry with washing machine a great edition. Pool very nice with great views from 11th floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious, great location, clean and modern
Location: Close to Performing Arts Centre, Museum , Art Gallery,boardwalk along the river. Short walk to West End with a fabulous choice of ethnic restaurants.
Travelled by train from the airport, and then a short walk to apartments. Close to performing arts centre for ABT performances. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Excellent, would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice apartment closet all requirements

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Pleasant self contained apartment
Cons: Airconditioner was faulty and was not repaired during our stay of 1week. Absolutely unsatisfactory if weathern had been hot.
Location: Within walking distance off all tourist requirements.
Nice apartment close to river, galleries, museum, concert hall, railway station and CBD All within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Overall a good place to stay. Good position walking distance to southbank, city and west end.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient apartment hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Good location close to Conference centre
Cons: Desk hours very limited (9-5) and while on business this made it difficult to communicate with staff.
Location: Close to conference centre and lots of good cafes, plus QPAC, Musems etc
Overall the apartment was good, but wifi was promised, and was not available until we asked for it at the desk. When we got the login it only worked for an hour or two before expiring, after which we would have needed to pay. I was on a business trip with colleagues so this was quite inconvenient. We ended up using my iPhone wireless hotspot instead.