Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australian

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The room is big and nice view even our building is behide other building but we can see the beach. The staffs are good and helpful. Just one thing we disappointed, they dont do bbq seafood Mon-Thu for dinner. We really want to eat seafood and it was by birthday. No one inform us before. We have 2 choices; Chinese food or fastfood which we tried both but very disappointed. Chinese food, we order deep fried wholefish with sweet sour sauce but the fish was cold and not crispy. Whole fish cost $50, we just had one bite. Beef soup with Chili oil is ok. Beef meat is soft and good taste but the soup is lots of chili and oil so we cannot eat soup sauce at all. Cost $38 if you look for nice dinner and romatic on Mon-Thu, please double check with hotel first.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Room is very clean

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean & nice
Room is very clean and we all enjoy staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by songyi

기대보다 별로였어요

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
휴양지가 워낙 많지만, 호주의 휴양지라니 기대가 컸나봐요. 기대보다 별로였어요...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Wotif
I would not want to stay in your resort next time. Rooms were clean and ok, staf friendly however. I hated the dining and breakfast facilities. Food for breakfast was just ok but place does not have any atmosphere, was not kept tidy and to me felt like a building side. The restaurants where shall I start .... But none of them are up to standards with a restaurant. Fire & stone, looked very messy with untied tables, food was badly cooked dry chicken and salmon that probably had been cooked for 2 days instead of 2 minutes. But the worst of all was the dolphin feeding. More than a 100 people lined up to feed 9 dolphins. You must be kidding looked like a zoo felt like a zoo and you have to pay for it. A disgrace almost as bad as sea world. I will be writing to the national park authorities and bring this point to thier attention. I find it unbelievable that in a national park an activity like this can be organized. I do not agree with dolphin feeding at all but take an example at Monkey Mia. The dolphins are only fed by a few people they exactly know how much fish they get and and are not reliant on the fish fed to them but hunt for them selves. On the other hand in Tangalooma, how much are they fed? Unbelievable. You have a beautiful pristine environment surrounding your resort and you still manage to turn it into a Zoo, very very disssapointing and sad that is the only way I can describe it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not as good as we expected.

Posted May 1, 2016
Food was awful and everything was very expensive. The room was nice but all the other parts of the complex were very worn and needed a lot of renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mooloolaba

Amazing location, great break away

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, activities, beachfront, great room setups, a bit dated but being renovated Great shop for supplies you left behind & great cafe&restuarant
Location: Parasailing, dolphin feeding, fishing, snorkelling wrecks, tennis, archery, badminton, atv tours, helicopter tours, 4wd'ing, whale watching, beach
Just an hour away from big smoke but feels a million miles away. Great location, lots to do, family friendly and a whole island to explore by 4WD. Will definitely be going back!! Taking our own food made it a cost effective holiday...looking to book another trip back ASAP!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast Queensland

A Natural paradise on brisbanes door step

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Wotif
Fantastic and relaxing with heaps to do Fed the dolphins,did the island 4wd northern surfari,a must as well as the quad biking,pelican and kookaburra feeding and swimming and just exploring on foot.Already looking forward to the next trip with so much more to do and discover that we didn't have time for this trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hit and miss island service

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel staff were wonderful, extremely helpful and polite. However the activities staff that hire out equipment, extremely rude, unhelpful & money hungry. Staff that worked in the cafes were the same, if you honestly hate your job so much your taking it out on your customers it's evident you need to change because it only reflects badly on the company. The food outlets on the island have so much potential!! It is more then disappointing that it only consists of over priced, horrible, processed food. There really is no in between, the restaurant looks to be an extremely overpriced Chinese restaurant, and the beach cafe is full of disgusting cheap, deep fried food. Would love to see meals more thought out and that extra effort in the food there it is certainly the most disappointing part of our trip.