Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great 2 days on the island

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Clean good views
Cons: Service to the rooms towels only changed no beds made
Location: enjoyed dolphin feeding experience, fortunate to see dugong on sunset tour to wreck, a place to visit and so close to Brisbane, great for families
Tours a must Northern tour in 4wd with Bob great. Good place for young families very safe in the water. plenty to occupy the family also a great place to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Tangalooma Resort

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Everything was located within an easy walk.
Cons: An additional return service mid morning.
The resort has a large array of activities & amenities available and the staff are very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Whilst our room in the hotel style building looked a little dated it was comfortable and had everything required. The shop prices are, in general, higher than the mainland but you can bring your own stuff plus the food outlets are quite reasonably priced for a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg12 7ht

Nice room on top floor with beautiful views

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We had a room on the top floor and the views were beautiful. The room was spotless. It had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic

Nice but expensive!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Wotif
Loved everything about this resort. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Lovely spacious room. Plenty of activities but bring extra $$ and Although I loved the Dolphin feeding there was way too many people it was very hectic before getting in the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Place

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: Air conditioning and comfy bed
Nice place to stay with uninterrupted views of the bay. We stayed in a Beach Villa which is double story and quite roomy for 4 people. This place would benefit from air conditioning as ceiling fans only did make it difficult to sleep. My only real gripe was the the queen size bed which was not at all comfortable. We mostly catered for ourselves and the kitchen and utensils provided were adequate. Food options on the island seemed quite limited and also quite expensive for what you got. The general store had pretty everything you need but was a little pricey. Overall a great location with friendly staff. Minor improvements would make this excellent. I would still go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Wotif
Nice and close to beach however 250 a night you would expect more up to date room. Worth stayi g just overpriced really
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Wotif
Loved our whole holiday so much that we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great hotel and beach. The snorkeling around the wrecks is the best I have ever experienced. Surrounded by thousands of tropical fish. Highly recommend this resort!
5 out of 5
by Luming

Unique and wonderful experience

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at room booking, reception, and tour booking are all very friendly and helpful. They tried their best to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Many thanks!