Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to QAGOMA, South Bank.
Cons: Check-in & Check out process
Check-in and Check-out was cumbersome though staff were pleasant enough. Why a modern day hotelier would need to photocopy your driver's license and Credit Card when they've already got your Credit Card details is a bit ludicrous in this day and age. This caused consternation with the people checking in ahead of us and held everything up. Any views that were to be had from the promotional photos are being eroded by all the local building going on though it wasn't as noisy as you might expect so their double-glazing is a selling point. Wi-fi was available and all details for connecting were included in the hotel booklet but I never connected to see the standard. 35 restaurant in the lobby was OK to good though the wait staff left a lot to be desired at breakfast on the day we stayed. This may or may not be run by the hotel itself. With all the building going on within spitting distance of this hotel they are going to have to pick up their game considerably as things were merely OK for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice and close to QPAC and walking distance to entertainment and the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to everything ee required

Posted May 7, 2017
Just love staying there feel comfortable and safe eill be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great Location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Proximity to the Queensland Museum.
Location: Queensland Museum, art gallery, Southbank.
Staff were pleasant and really easy to deal with. The room was clean and tidy though the glass wall to the bathroom was a little uncomfortable and there was no room for a table or chair in our room. Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious. Easy walking distance to the museum, art gallery, Southbank and Queen St Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel, very central to CBD and SouthBank

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, room setout and price.
Cons: The room temperature, too hot in the evening as we needed to shut doors to keep out street noise. New quiet airconditioner required.
Location: Central location. Easy walk to public transport, Art and entertainment venues, the CBD and great to access all that Southbank has to offer.
The Hotel was nice and an easy walk to CBD, Southbank, eateries and transport. The rooms very nice, pool and gym basic but all we needed. Our room had views towards the CBD and Southbank even a glimpse of the river, lovely. However the rooms were hot if balcony doors not left open, and due to road noise in the evening we needed to closed the doors. The aircon was a little dated and too noisy to keep on overnight. Staff friendly but lacked knowledge/training about the apartment's facilities and services. We had a great stay and the location and room space was perfect for our family visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A different Brisbane experience

Posted Mar 10, 2017
A pleasant place to stay. We had a 1 bedroom apartment, plenty of room & had everything we needed, though the bedroom tv remote wasn't working & wasn't replaced after we contacted reception. We got a great deal, & parking was included,always a deal breaker!!! Very reasonably priced, lots of eateries nearby , & Brisbane city an easy walk away. We'd never stayed in this area before, & although it was a bit out of our usual walking distance, it certainly ticked all the boxes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well equipped and comfortable

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The comfort and functions of the apartment
We enjoyed our 'home away from home', and the space and functions it offered us. The apartment was exceptionally clean and well presented. The bed was very comfortable. Its location is also excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to Brisbane Convention & Exhibiion Centre

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Remote for the air conditioner in the bedroom was not working. TV in bedroom was too small and no remote.
Location: Near Southbank and BCEC
Easy 3-5 minute walking distance to BCEC. Nice little 1 bedroom apartment with kitchen facilities and laundry. Bed and pillow were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Leaving instructions for dishwashing, but not providing the tools to do it
This hotel is in a good location, very close to public transport and all the museums. A little further away from good restaurants, but still walkable. I was expecting more of a kitchenette which is why I booked the hotel, but only had a fridge, microwave and kettle. When I read back over my booking I realised it was my error as I had not booked a room with this, I needed to book a family room, but as I was travelling solo this seemed like too much. There were instructions left in the room to switch the dishwasher on before leaving and full dishwasher instructions, however there was no dishwasher in my room - in fact they did not supply an alternative by giving washing liquid or tea towels or anything. The bathroom sink had no plug so I was not sure how I was supposed to comply with the request. I felt quite uncomfortable in the room. If you are travelling with a few people book a family room, but if you are a solo traveller looking for a self catering apartment this is not it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Great location, nice accommodation

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms are neat, clean and tidy.
Cons: Provide to guests exactly what the itinerary states (eg. 1 queen bed, not two singles pushed together!)
Location: Great location being within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shops, including Queen Street Mall and the Casino.
I stayed here to attend a friends 50th birthday. Upon arrival the staff at reception were well presented and friendly. Admittedly the room was smaller than I had anticipated, but room enough for one person. The room was neat, clean and tidy - although the bathroom fan cover could use a wipe. I found everything to be within walking distance, which meant I saved money on taxi fares. Sufficient facilities including a pool and gym. During my stay I used only a mug and spoon and as per the instructions in the guest book I was required to load the dishwasher or wash up any items, however the lack of a sink and dish-washing liquid made this a little difficult. My studio room itinerary stated 1 queen bed, but in fact it was two single beds pushed together - it was extremely uncomfortable and I found the beds would move apart slightly during the night.