Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be back

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location is a big plus, to shops and to bus
Ideal location to be in Brisbane and a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Wantirna South

Clean, convenient, modern and comfortable.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting parents who live at Whellers, good brisk walk, chermside shopping so close, as well as some good bistros and eateries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Home away from home

Posted May 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Extremely close to great restaurants that offer the facility to charge back to the The Chermside Apartments.
Location: Restaurants, major shopping centre, awesome breakfast venue. All within a short walk.
The Chermside Apartments are my first choice when I travel to Brisbane on business. The two bedroom apartment is well air conditioned and ideal when travelling with a business colleague. It includes a large balcony, spacious well decorated lounge, kitchen and washing machine/ tumble drier. Definately ideal on extended business trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Wotif
Overall good however the pricing is far too high for a small room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Apartment block very central and accessible

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Be very clear as to what the customer is getting for their money. I felt it was over priced for just a room with a shower.
Location: Major Westfield Shopping Centre; Fernwood ladies gym; movies; restaurants; bus station to city; etc
Good apartment block, very good restaurant down stairs and centrally located and accessible to local facilities, i.e. shopping centre, etc. Over all over priced for what you get for your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Judi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response Carmel.
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Bathroom was large and good
Cons: Tiny room for a 1 bedroom apartment, things jammed in
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Tired; Value: Unreasonable; Service: Friendly; Great on site car park
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015
HI Sharon - thank you for your review. You hadn't actually booked an apartment, but a Queen room, which is equivalent to a hotel room. Kind regards, Judi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by charlotte from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Two minutes walk to restaurants, mall, buses, etc
Cons: Probably overpriced considering suburban location, noisy
Location: Accessible, Reasonable access, Near transport
Facilities: Modest, Typical; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Good, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Faultless, Pleasant; tiled lobby to adjoining apartments makes it very loud and echoey, can hear other guests coming and going all the time
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014
Hello Charlotte Thank you for your review - I'm so pleased you enjoyed our position so close to all facilities. Yes, the tiled lobby is noisy if our guests are noisy! A design fault, unfortunately. Kind regards Judi
5 out of 5
by SANDRA from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent facility
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Brand new; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; funky tapas cafe one block over
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014
Hi Sandra, Thanks for the lovely review. Yes we so lucky to have Cantina817 funky caf?? with it's rear entrance opposite us! They are open from 6.am weekdays so that is great for our morning coffee fix! Hope to see you again sometime. Sheryl
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Quick stop over heading North.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Heading north to Sunshine Coast wanted a hotel close to airport for hire car. (Have previously visited Brisbane, wanted to avoid traffic.) Almost $50 taxi fare from airport so not as close as I had expected, HOWEVER, very close ie walking distance to Westfield shopping centre, movies etc, and a lovely restaurant next door. Room was small but adequate and very clean. Staff/reception very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Judi, Hotel Management
Thank you Diane - we are so pleased that you were happy with our friendly staff. Sorry the taxi was that expensive - it should only be around $30. Yes, isn't Bella Cosi beautiful!