Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good spot

Posted May 10, 2017
Business traveller - good spot easy location some good cafes / bars and restaurants close
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review us, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the local amenities of Kangaroo Point whilst you were here. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we would love to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Its all in the description of a place

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is not your typical Hotel, but rather a fully self-contained style apartment. There is no restaurant, no lobby, bar area as such. Reception closes at 5pm sharp if you miss it it is cumbersome to check-in on a phone via some remote general help desk. However, the facility is very good - being an apartment it is very spacious, well laid out, great balcony, comfortable. One issue for hot Brisbane: It has one wall mounted air conditioner in the lounge room only. Only a fan in the bedroom and that is not enough to get a good nights sleep. The pool is excellent, the location is also very good. Could not get internet service to work and no handy contact when only staying one or two nights and busy during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

high level appartment

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Good location, close to town, ferry. It was a good choice for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bundy

Excellent Central hotel so close to everything

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Stayed for 4 nights...Apartment was very clean and well presented. Staff even called us after we checked out to let us know that we had left behind our iPad...Very happy with our stay overall. Will highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Central hub for visiting family and friends

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Wotif
Great little place - our family stayed for a few days while we were in Brisbane visiting friends and family. Everything you need - quie, comfortable, clean. Kids took advantage of the pool. River views from the balcony. Good parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Quiet part of town

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Ease of access and friendly staff
Cons: ticked all the boxes for us. We were very happy with our stay
Location: mentioned above
located in a lovely quiet location. we found the free ferries on the Brisbane river a short walk away and very enjoyable way to access the Southbank parkway and Brisbane CBD. A range of eating places in close proximity to apartments with a good standard of food. Many other restaurants were available by short trip on the ferries which operate quite late in the evening. Very nice pool in complex and the underground parking was great for security and keeping vehicles cool. Walkway alongside River was beautiful and led to other ferry pickup points. will definitely come back for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment with quick access to Brisbane

Posted Nov 9, 2016
We were attending a wedding which required us to travel to the airport, city, Valley and outer suburbs several times through the weekend, collecting and delivering family. The Docks made a brilliant central hub for us, and the city access could not have been faster. The apartment was wonderfully quiet and spacious, while the bed was comfy. The only thing I could fault, if I must was the lack of a safe in the apartment. The apartment could not have been bettered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Perfect

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Size of the room was great as we had friends here who came to meet us, no fun in a small hotel room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location.
We booked the 2 bed apartment for the weekend and it was perfect. We arrived late and the staff were very accomodating and had a quick and easy way to get you access to your room. The apartment itself was very spacious, large kitchen/living areas, and 2 large bathrooms. The deck off the living area was large too which was a bonus, and there is also a small private deck off the master bedroom. The swimming pool and spa was a wonderful way to start the day. All clean and welcoming. Wasn't aware until arriving we had to clean when we left, which is fine, but would be better to know before hand. Or at least they could allow check out to be 11 to give you time to enjoy your morning before packing up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Will be back..great location..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience, close proximity to the City Hopper and quiet place to stay
Cons: The bed was only a double size and very bouncy and for two people it was a bit uncomfortable
Location: A short walk to Dockside with a very good restaurant where they make good a flat white