Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New and clean but missing some essentials

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: New rooms, modern furnishings
Cons: More amenities like slippers, combs etc in the rooms.
Location: In the CBD, close walk to everything
While this is a lovely boutique hotel with nice rooms, it is missing some essentials - specifically a pool and sauna. There is no gym either but apparently you can have access to Snap fitness facilities down the road (we were not actually informed of this on check in).
5 out of 5
by Estelle

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel absolutely charming and staff so friendly. Hope to stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Boutique hotel near Brisbane CBD

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Spacious, comfort. The owner greeted me when I checked in. Nespresso machine in room. T2 tea. Nice touch of chocolates from Mayfield which is nearby.
Cons: Staff can be more helpful, such as helping w/ heavy luggage - there're steps to the entrance and doors are not automatic. Staff can be more courteous.
Location: Nothing much. You need to walk at least 10 mins down the hill to Queen Street Mall. If you are walking back, it is hilly. Wear flats, no heels.
Right after I checked into the room and double locked my door, someone came in! I did not hear the knock on the door! Apparently, it was the housekeeping manager coming in to check minibar. I was shocked. He used a master key to open the door. I called the reception. They then upgraded me to a suite where there is a bathtub. (I made an enquiry when I checked in whether my room has a bathtub. Only 7 rooms in the whole hotel has bathtubs). The housekeeping manager apologised. The suite is nice, very spacious & comfortable, 2 large 42in or larger Philips TV. Only 1 radio channel worked as the receptionist came in to help on my first night. I had lunch at Thomson Reserve, which is a one hat restaurant. The food was great. However, I didn't realise that there is another menu for lunch. I was only shown the menu for dinner, ie more expensive. Anyway, overall, a great hotel to stay in but you need to walk a bit into the CBD area, Queen Street Mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Super Hotel mit tollem Service!!! Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and room!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Wotif
Free upgrade to superior room was a nice suprise. Bed really comfy except pillows too soft for my liking. Staff were friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel,

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
Great décor and vibe. Staff were excellent. Reasonable value for money. The only downside is that the rooms are small and the bathroom is difficult to "navigate". Not much space for toiletries. Overall a good experience. While the windows could be opened (which I consider a plus the noise level from the street made it impractical to have them opened.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Very nice boutique type hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This place was a lot nicer than expected, hotel staff were lovely. Walking distance from queen street
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Cowra nsw

Romantic getaway

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place! A 1920's dream makeover... my husband I loved it. Only downside, I don't think they even looked at moving us up to a higher floor and it was a quiet Friday night.. upgrade might have been nice as I paid more than the base rate, but hey, it was awesome anyway.