Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great hotel in a handy location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to sport, leisure and dining facilities. Well priced and large apartments.
Cons: Not much
Stayed here for an overnight trip to go to the AFL at the Gabba. Really handy location within walking distance to the Gabba, South Bank and even walked into the city's George St mall then caught a ferry back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conference

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location except for helicopter noise from the Children's hospital during the night. Good value and easy walk to Southbank and Convention centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Good hotel close to Gabba

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was good, clean and comfortable had everything you need for a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family and dining.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We were returning from Cambodia holiday. It was nice to be back in Australia, visiting family. The room was good size with kitchenette and surprised to find a washer/dryer. Unfortunately it died mid load. Such a shame but these things happen. Most likely will go back should the opportunity arise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockhampton, Qld.

Very close to Lady Cilento Children's Hospital

Posted May 31, 2016
The hotel is in a great position near the hospital which was the reason we choose to stay, just a 2 minute walk. The staff were very accommodating, letting us park our car in the garage prior to check in and post check out. Our room was comfortable with everything we needed - although some items such as the toaster and kettle were not in easy to find locations. The room had not been completely made up on arrival (bed stripped but not made and new towels), but this was very quickly remedied. Staff were also very quick to help out by heating meals when we discovered the microwave was not working and locating a TV remote when we realised their was not one in the room. While there were a few minor hiccups they were quickly and efficiently dealt with by the very friendly staff at the hotel. It was clean and comfortable and it a fab location for our stay. I think there are some teething problems that have arisen due to the change in management, that I can see they are working to overcome. So I would recommend this hotel, especially to anyone needing to be close to the mater hospital complex or the lady cilento children's hospital.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Hervey Bay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very Clean and comfortable room, Staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regional qld

close to mater hospital bris

Posted May 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: closeness to hospital and south bank
studio apartment, very roomy, 5-10min walk south bank bris (close to eateries, entertainment etc), great for appointments Mater Hosp,
3 out of 5
by Jan from Gold Coast

A place to sleep.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The rubbish had not been emptied so the room smelt bad when we arrived. The room was quite small with no balcony and waist high windows, so a very poor view, with a closed in feeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Mater Hospital

Posted May 5, 2016 on Wotif
We booked this hotel so that we could be close to the Mater Hospital. It worked very well with the unit spacious & well equipped. We were able to walk to Southbank parklands.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No after hours

Posted May 3, 2016 on Wotif
couldn't get into accomodation after hours so had to sit on a park bench until my husbands surgery the next morning at 6am and was only offered an extra night at half price for the inconvienience.