Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Diane

Best nights sleep

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very cozy n safe convenient to what we wanted to do housekeeping very good fresh towels etc every day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Returning Customers

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of crockery which might help with the cockroach problem we encountered.
Location: Walking distance to Queen Street Mall and easy access to St Andrews Hospital.
We have stayed here on numerous occasions - one in particular was not very satisfactory but they are trying very hard. Our latest stay was in one of the apartments that has been recently revamped which was lovely but unfortunately there were quite a lot of cockroaches in the kitchen cupboard where the crockery was stored - some were dead and some were alive!!! Some of the crockery was dirty - probably not washed properly by previous occupiers! It's a fantastic location and is reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hayley , Hotel Management
Dear Return Guest, Thank you for your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention. All the rooms have recently been treated by pest control in mid February, it would be a great help if you remember which room that you stayed in, alternatively which check in name you used for the booking. The crockery does in fact get cleaned after every visit, but we will definitely address this issue to our cleaners and make sure that your experience won’t be a common one. We look forward to your directly contact in regarding the issue. Thank you indeed. Manager Hayley Shi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to CBD and parklands

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious bedrooms
closest apartment to South Bank with 2 bedrooms available at the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good location

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Wotif
We enjoyed being at the Summit - nice roomy apartment- upgraded from booked room - very helpful staff- easy to get to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good location, nice staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Access was good to street, undercover secure parking.
Cons: Only thing I would suggest is the bathroom is old and dark.
Nice place to stay overnight. If you are wanting to stay longer, great that they have cooking facilities in units.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but shabby

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Tired old building that has sort of been renovated. Ok, possibly, if it wasn't so expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byron Bay

Nice hotel , close to the city

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The reason I booked this hotel was it had a swimming pool , free parking , the room had kitchen facilities and wi fi and air con
Cons: I have concerns over the spa which I did inform the staff when leaving , had a lot of chemicals in it which was very over powering and not nice
Location: Location was great walking distance to the city and restaurants. Wasn't much road traffic which was great
The studio apt was great , had views over Brisbane city and water views - I have stayed here on several occasions
4 out of 5
by Warren R

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
very good service the apartment was close to where I had to be and the people that managed it were very helpful and understanding
5 out of 5
by john

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
very quiet location close to st andrews hospital . good value for money