Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Easy access to Brisbane City and Hospital

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: It is clean and the staff are lovely.
Cons: I don't know that this can be improved upon, but just be aware that getting in and out of the shower is very, very tight.
I arrived late and the staff were available for me to check in. The room was clean and comfortable. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby and a bus stop directly outside to take you into the City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Not bad value for $150 a night.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Cost of room, free parking and Internet, jacuuzi, tiny gym.
Cons: Incidentals fee, bad housekeeping service, airconditioning couldn't be regulated.
Location: Central location near pubs and cafes
Free secure parking and Internet. Room was somewhat updated. Good kitchen, laundry and bathroom. Bed comfortable enough. Nice city views. Pool needed filling up. Was told on arrival I would have to pay a $200 incidentals fee to be refunded when I checked out - if nothing was broken. I paid $100 and was angry about it as it is a 3 star accommodation. Restaurant doesn't offer breakfast which is lame. Asked for extra linen and toiletries which I didn't get. Right on main road so can be loud. Couldn't leave the sliding doors open cos heaps of insects came in at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Proserpine

Nice Hotel next to the Hospital

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Close to St Andrews Hospital
Location: St Andrews Hospital
Can get the free loop bus to the city. it is walking distance to the restaurant and hospital across the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Wotif
The bed was fantastic. The facilities were super convenient and clean. The bathroom is very 70s but functional.
4 out of 5
by Valda from Australia

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortablest bed ever!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great apartment central to the city

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, facilities, cleanliness and comfort
Cons: the room key could be used for afterhours access instead of a code
Location: excellent close to the city
Our family had a great time in Brisbane, walking from Summit Apartments around the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Just what we needed, will stay here again. Close to the city easy to get to and to get around. Studio Rooms are big. Bathroom could be bigger otherwise I would recommend to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maroochydore

Lovely apartment near city

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: as above - pleasant, helpful staffis a big plus!
Cons: the carpet in living area slopes up to the tiles on kitchen floor - a wooden edge would be safer and more obvious
Location: Leichhardt Street gives easy access to city and Paddington and expressways - free bus to city runs every 10 mins down Wickham Tce
Very reasonable rate for studio apartment just booked the day before - we went to the movies and dinner at The Barracks in Paddington and received a phone call from The Summit around 6pm that reception was closing at 7pm - our info email from wotif had stated 8pm - they left a number to call and were very helpful and pleasant when we arrived -8.00pm. Free parking & wifi makes it a sure return-booking for us. Comfortable and quiet, with a great view!
1 out of 5
by russell

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Awful, noisiest room I have ever stayed in, may aswell have slept in the road
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noosa Heads QLD

Nice hotel, quick access to city

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Wotif
Spacious room w Kitchen, laundry, free wifi & parking on doorstep to the city