Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victiria

Great location for us

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: Maybe the cleaners could be a little more diligent on the once a week housekeeping
Location: Suited us perfectly
We loved everything about it.Suited our needs perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Close to shopping food and river Rooms are basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herveybay

Football weekend

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Booked this accommodation as it was close to the gabba. Couldn't complain.all services nice and close, easy access to city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight trip

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Better than another we stayed in in Brisbane . Photos were deceiving on web . Was clean tidy and plenty of room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by The Wellington, Hotel Management
That is never nice! Glad we could accommodate you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

Nice motel, close to where I needed to be.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Friendly staff, nice meals & clean modem rooms. Close to a training provider where I had to do a course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access from and to CBD; bus, cab, ferry close

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Very impressed with staff. happy to assist at all times, friendly, smiling. I would have no difficulty choosing to stay there at any time and recommending the location to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooloolaba

Great location to ferry. Great Staff.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Staff were amazing, very helpful and very willing to help make our stay very special. They helped make my wife feel very special with surprises they helped arrange. The oysters were delicious as was the strawberries and champagne. Thank-you Dana especially for looking after our needs to well. Great week-end away. Definitely a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Traveling for business alone

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Traveling for business I felt very comfortable and was treated as if I had been here a million times. The chef came out while dinning and the restaurant manager was awesome! Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Brisbane stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: close to a lot of things in city.
It was a great hotel. Excellent staff. Close enough to the city without being in it. Nice Cat ferry ride into town. Amenities around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosie from Melbourne, Victoria

Great service and a lovely hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The rooms could be a little more luxurious.
The staff were second to none - so friendly and welcoming. After a long day with delayed flights I really felt welcome as soon as I arrived. Staff always had a smile and a 'can do' attitude. Will definitely come back.