Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Pleasant hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Cons: Need food allergy cards/labels for the various dishes at the breakfast buffet
Pros: Onsite/secure parking is great, and probably the only hotel in Australia that provides free wifi in the rooms. Room cleanliness was excellent, with modern furnishings. Cons: Being a smaller hotel the breakfast buffet is naturally smaller (i.e less selection), and there were no food allergy cards/labels for the various dishes (which is pretty standard in hotel buffets these days). Overall a good experience, and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Watermark Hotel, Hotel Management
Hi Aaron, Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be sure to review your concerns. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Close to the city overlooking the Roma Street Parklands. A little noisy [traffic], however comfy beds and pillows allowed us to overcome this easily.
Not only was did this hotel deliver all that was promised, an extra bonus was the stunning guitar dinner music played in the Restaurant. Excellent presentation and encouraged to stay longer, have a couple more drinks and just enjoy the ambience. Thankyou!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
最高に良かった。スタッフも、親切だった。 部屋も広く、ただ、電車の場合、ローマストリート駅から歩くのは、登りで辛いかも、、
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: The doors of the rooms are too thin. Despite it probably is very safe, it doesn't feel that way.
Location: Spring Hill, Brisbane. Parkland, City, River aso.
It is a nice and quiet hotel up on Spring Hill of Brisbane, very clean, very friendly statt. The hotel design and style at itself has a touch of business. Our stay was very nice and we enjoyed it a lot. There is a awesome looking parkland right across the street and it's not far to the inner city. I definitely can recommend this hotel for everybody!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chiba

丘の上にあります。

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: ホテルスタッフの対応
Cons: 特になし。強いて言えば、明け方音楽が流れていてそれで目が覚めました。あれは何?
Location: 丘の上にあるので少し大変です。周辺にレストランやショップはありません。
セントラル駅から歩くと15分はかかります。そして丘の上に位置しているので、スーツケースでの移動は結構ハードです。設備は新しくはありませんが、値段を考えれば格安に感じます。ホテルスタッフは気持ちがよくなるくらいに、明るく対応もきびきびしています。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything...

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very nice and convenient stay that close to everything...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Wotif
The room was comfortable and recently refurbished. Pleasant and helpful staff. Restaurant food was good- steak was excellent; snapper not so good. Good variety of food for breakfast. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Marc

Peaceful

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet room, no trouble sleeping. Very good price for quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Marc, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Cons: IT was a surprise that the parking was not inclusief in the price. $ 18 per night
Location: Nice city center
Nice hotel with Good faciliteit and clean room at a walking distantie location from the center
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Watermark Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Staying in the hotel was fine. Being hassled by email to review the stay is a pain
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Watermark Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope that you enjoyed your stay. We apologise if our follow up email caused some disruption. As guest experience is of the utmost importance to us, we do value your feedback.