Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Bed.
Cons: The condition of swimming pool needs to be maintain.
Hotel was close to the city, walkable distance to the city through Roma Street Park. However, hotel facilities were a bit disappointing. The swimming pool was really dirty and there was no gym. Other than that, the room was great and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Watermark Hotel , Hotel Management
Hi Puay, Thank you for your review. Many of our guests commend the wonderful facilities and service that our hotel provides and it is saddening to hear that your experience was not the same.As customer service is our priority we will be sure to address your concerns immediately. We hope that you did enjoy your stay and we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
A well located hotel with nice room with comfortable bed. The only drawback was lack of soundproofing from Road noise, starting early. Breakfast was good and service / friendliness of staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We spent only one night but we really had a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Lovely hotel overlooking Roma Parkland

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping was very good, breakfast excellent staff generally very good.
Cons: Open resteraunt and bar in the evening or tell guests before they arrive that these fascilities are not available. Better lighting in room.
Location: Lovely Roma Parkland opposite, great for walking. City Loop Bus free service to Brisbane centre every 10 mins weekdays only last service 6.45pm
Hotel was excellent apart from the resteraunt only does breakfast, no bar available in the evening. Last bus from town 6.45. Otherwise uphill walk back. Would never have booked hotel had Expedia told us about resteraunt and bar now not available in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great Hotel, Perfect location. Near parklands

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Great staff.
Cons: Breakfast Buffet needs to be a little bigger and needs to have Decaf coffee option.
Location: Only a 20 min walk to Queen Street Mall and South Bank. Across the the road from Roma St Station and Parklands. You could spend hours in the gardens.
The staff made this a great experience. Jess and Sam on reception. Helen in the restaurant and the ladies cleaning our room. Extremely friendly and helpful. Congratulations to Watermark for employing all ages. So great to see older restaurant staff. The service was awesome. Sometimes at breakfast I find it is hard to get a smile from staff but not these ladies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Smaller Brisbane Hotel worked well

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Up to date rooms. Good wifi. Comfy bed. Included excellent breakfast. Staff attentive. When full for Adele concert lifts we slow at peak times. 20 minute walk to city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Happy with our stay at the hotel nd would stay there again. round.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Basic Accommodations - very busy, noisy street.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Close to free transit to the CBD.
Cons: Cleanliness & general maintenance of room and facilities. There was no change room or bathroom near the pool. No gym, no food & beverage, no porter
Location: Free Loop bus outside front door. Roma Street Parkland directly across the street. Some restaurants within walking distance.
This definitely not a 4 star hotel. We arrived from an international flight with a prior request via email for early check-in which was denied. Upon arrival the front desk staff were helpful and provided us with towels to wait at the pool until our room was prepared. Housekeeper Rose, was very helpful and expedited our room readiness. We noticed immediatley that the restaurant was not open for either lunch or dinner and asked why it was not available as this was one reason we chose this hotel. We feel we should have been advised in advance of arrival of this closure as we had to go out every day to eat. In fact, it had been closed for the entire month of January and prior to our advance booking date in December. We should have been compensated for the lack of food and beverage facilities. We did use the pool daily but it was never cleaned, the tables and chairs never wiped down, in fact we never saw any staff outside the building during our 3 day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not feeling good...

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I thought I got a great deal at the Watermark Hotel but because I had booked through a third party, I had to pay an extra fee of $18.00 per night for parking.. where else would I have parked?... Upon arriving I didn't feel very welcome either or on leaving .. no small chatter just straight to the bill. I will say though.. the lovely lady in the restaurant at breakfast the next morning was lovely... went out of her way and was very helpful.. which made my experience a bit more pleasant.. The room I couldn't fault..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff!
Location: Loved the free bus loop to downtown!
Nice , clean and tidy. Free bus loop to downtown area...very handy.